54Pensacola, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello :) First things first. I can't see who "liked" me. They want me to upgrade to do that. So, if you want to talk you actually will have to write me.

OK sooooo....I'm genuinely happy.

I am open to friendship becoming eventual love but I really don't want to rush it.

Actually, I do prefer the "nice guy" If that is you, let's talk :) However, if you are looking for a hook up...that would not be me.

Speaking my mind about any subject may mean I am not shy but sometimes....I can be. For instance, I am not interested in a long distance relationship. I am not talking about a few hours away. That is fine.

In my home, there is a full bar. I like being able to offer those who imbibe, a drink of choice. Having said that, it is important that I am with someone who generally maintains a sober mind.

Drama is great for movies...2 hrs and it is over:)

Religiously, I speak to God often, but I am not interested in any extremist belief. If you are a Christian man, please be mindful that I have been there, done that, and happily enjoy my relationship with the almighty universe, as a personal one.

Politically, I am confused. I used to be right wing, then I went a bit left and then became quite the libertarian.... now I believe what I think is based on the situation at hand, and judge it that way only. I am not any particular way...across the board.

I like to write, dance in my car, sit outside in the rain (under a covered porch of course), tend to my plants, paint, go to festivals, listen to live music and visit with friends.

I want to learn how to ride a motorcycle, golf, play the piano, and sail.
What I’m doing with my life
I have the love of a daughter and a beautiful grandson who I frequently enjoy when I am not working. However, I am wanting to spend time with a male who is my own age:)

Writing and Painting are my hobbies. I also enjoy gardening, although that is a challenge now that I have moved into an apartment complex. My balcony knows the beauty of the green...as much as I can provide.
I’m really good at
Telling the truth.

This is a good place to start. I traveled many years and recently moved back home to Pensacola to be closer to my daughter and my grandchildren. I have no desire to move away again.

Some people look at one another's profiles from far away. I think it is best that you know this up front so there is no confusion about our future geography
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When I was young, the music of the 70's told stories, and in those words, I felt as if I were given a few minutes insight into the writer or singers life, love and beliefs. To this day I prefer its sounds over all others.

The Comedy,that will be my choice most often, for I do so love to laugh.

Socially, I enjoy going to festivals. Gallery night was one of my favorite times in Pensacola, but that was when it represented its name. Now it is all about walking the streets with a drink in your hand and less about exposing new artists.
Six things I could never do without
Would it not be far more interesting to learn of the six things one would choose to live with?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Though I doubt "a lot" would find more time than less, I do find myself inquiring about what is beyond the sun more often than not.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting as I am a weekend warrior-ess....

My job has me working weekends. If this will cause you social issue, please note your decision to contact me is with clarity. I do enjoy my work :)
You should message me if
You are a true gentleman...

If you do write me and in return, receive no correspondence, I first thank you for the interest, and know my silence is an acknowledgement that my personal belief is... we are not a match....respectfully.
The two of us