49Matawan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What makes me ME :) : I am a Mom of 3 amazing kids - boy/girl twins who are 21 years old and a 20 year old girl. I am a hard worker and look to surround myself with people that are just as passionate about their lives and careers. By day, I work for a financial firm in a high demand job, by night, I like to let my hair down and have fun. I am an 80s metal junkie but I am always looking for new musical talent. I don't listen to music, I experience it. The biggest high I can get is being front row at a concert and then meeting my musical heros backstage. I have a big heart, large soul, and my star sign is Cancer which gives me my emotional side. People never believe my age - I guess that's a good thing! Oh...and I am a huge animal lover...
What I’m doing with my life
I am now divorced after a very long marriage so I am finding my way into the singles scene and navigating the waters. I put a lot of energy into being a great mom even though my children are older. By day, I am professional and corporate...By night...well join me and you'll see :)
I’m really good at
singing, faux painting and I'm an all around people person. I can spark up a conversation with anyone, anytime...
The first things people usually notice about me
my height when I don't have heels on...I'm 4'11". I also don't look my age. Most people think I'm much younger....it gives me a chuckle when I get that "nah really?" reaction.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Classic Rock (Led Zeppelin, The Who, Tesla, etc.) , All 80s hair bands (Motley Crue, Poison, Def Leppard, etc. ) most 80s metal bands (Metallica, Ozzy, Judas Priest, etc.), some 90s bands such as Soundgarden, Rage Against the Machine, Alice in Chains, newer bands such as Aranda, Theory of a Deadman, Buckcherry, Papa Roach.
I read a lot of biographies and autobiographies of rock stars such as Motley Crue's The Dirt and The Heroin Diaries. I enjoy a good comedy, chick flick or drama...Being of Italian heritage, I love Italian food but I also enjoy lots of different foods....I love a good rock concert but I also enjoy Broadway, off Broadway and comedy shows. BTW - I take offense when people shun rock/music types...many rockers are very business minded, creative, kind, philanthropic and smart, remember - Ozzy Osborne was once thought to be a blasphemous, bat-eating idiot...now he's doing mainstream commercials!
Six things I could never do without
my children, my iPod, my poodle, winter and intimacy (yes I did say that :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, my family and incredible people that have rocked my world in one way or another...
On a typical Friday night I am
home...I tend to go out a lot with coworkers and friends during the week. After a long work week, sometimes i just want to chill at home, however, I do find myself getting out a lot more now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I had a date with a musical military man passing thru NJ that was almost half my age and I was pleasantly surprised at how much we clicked given the age difference :)
I also have a special musical tattoo on my left thigh (get to know me and I'll share what it is :D )
You should message me if
you like what you see here :)
The two of us