88stef
28 Champaign, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
88stef
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First, I just want to start by confirming that I am in fact single. I'm pretty liberal. I grew up in Champaign county and have yet to move, though I would like to see what else is out there eventually. I love spending time with my friends and family, they are all very important to me. I attended community college and received an independent business management certificate in case I ever wanted to manage, or open up a salon.

I love the arts, and can appreciate the beauty of nature (but I cannot appreciate mosquitos...ugh.) Boating is one of my favorite things to do, I really enjoy water skiing. Canoeing is fun too. I'm easily entertained and am of the belief that you don't need money to have fun! I am very much a giver, I will give a 110% in all that I do if it means I'm putting a smile on someone's face. I believe that good communication is the key to a successful relationship along with honesty.

One last thing GO BEARS
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a hair stylist and have been for the last 5 years, also I do hair and makeup on the side for a local photographer. I love my job, it provides a creative outlet for me and allows me to make people feel good about themselves, which is honestly the best part.
I’m really good at
My job and pretty good at dancing, particularly salsa dancing. I get along with people well and tend to be good at making them laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes, smile, or one of my tattoos if they're showing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to stay busy and try new things. I enjoy reading and I like to go dancing and to the movies... shopping is always a favortie pastime. I visit my family a fair amount and really enjoy going to Chicago on weekends. I love downtown Champaign in the summer. I go to Radio Maria, Cowboy Monkey, and Jupiter's the most. I've been to alot of places in the U.S., Mexico, Costa Rica, and Australia. I'd love to keep that list growing!

Music: I like everything from salsa music to rap, I enjoy music of all sorts. However country is not my favorite.

TV: I don't have cable, so there aren't tons of options, but I enjoy Criminal Minds, Glee, Raising Hope, and Touch.
The six things I could never do without
1. family/friends
2. laughter
3. my past (because it's turned me into who I am today)
4. the sun
5. my contacts/glasses
6. optimism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What fun thing I'm going to do next!
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a movie at home, or out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to message me to find out
You should message me if
If you like someone who fits my description/these things apply to you: My family and friends tend to refer to me as being an old soul when it comes to my thoughts on life and relationships, so I appreciate a gentleman. I need someone who is honest, loyal, funny, adventurous, goal oriented with a good work ethic, polite, and is able to tell me no sometimes. I want someone who loves to laugh and would love to laugh and not be afraid to be a little bit silly along side me. I love terrible jokes! Yes, I know they're lame, but I think I can appreciate the innocent humor. (Don't worry I like a good dirty joke too)
More