8arjan0
36 Brno, Czech Republic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
8arjan0
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved from Amsterdam to Brno at the beginning of June. Although the first weeks have been a lot of fun with my new collegues I'd also like to meet people outside work more.

I like going out, watching movies, see live music enjoying the sun, walking through parks or the city and fun, crazy, interesting conversations, but not about economy, money or other depressing subjects.

It's actually a bit contradictory that I'm using this site, since I don't really like the 'non-face-to-face' communication. You can't find me on Facebook, I only use my old school nokia to meet up, I often don't feel like replying on emails... But I actually think this site is a bit fun.

If I don't see anyone for three days I feel lonely, but if I'm with people three days in a row I prefer some time for myself. It often takes me a while to feel at home and as soon as I do I make jokes about anything (which can be a bit painful). It's difficult for me to take life to seriously. On the other hand I know other people do and I like having a serious conversation now and then.

Before I turn 40 I want to own my own bar somewhere. It should be Rock 'n Roll and the people who come there are a mix of locals and tourists. Until I got it, I go to bars alike myself, just because I love to!
What I’m doing with my life
Just started my new job in Brno
I’m really good at
Laughing at people :) Somehow I do that quite some times, but they don't feel offended.

Listening to what people have to say. And saying something back :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my optimism. Sometimes I just don't get it that people who have a pretty great life can complain about so many things or have so little faith in a good feature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Kamagurka comics, if you would like to call them books
Movies: The big Lebowski, Trainspotting, The Raid redemption, Pulp Fiction, and many more.
Series: Breaking Bad, Party Down, Shameless (the first seasons), The Royle Family, workaholics, Sopranos.
Music: Deftones, Slackers, QOTSA, Brant Bjork, Amthony B, Junior Kelly, White Hills, Rival Schools, Trail of dead, Jimmy Hendrix, Doors, and many more.
The six things I could never do without
Well, that's quite al lot of things to never be able to do without. Every time I think of something that's not boring like oxygen, a hart and brains or water and food I then think: 'Well I should be able to do without that'. (Not considering friends things, that is)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my dreams mean.
On a typical Friday night I am
having a drink. I'm happy weekends do have that meaning again after 5 months 'off'.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have pretty small feet, size 40 (6,5). I always wonder if that's the reason why I'm 'off balance' pretty often. Also in a sober condition :)
You should message me if
You think you would like to hang out with me every now and then, or even if you're not sure. If you already hate me: don't bother :)

And for the girls: if every now and then is not enough: I do make exceptions...
More