8umami
34 Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
8umami
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved to Cambridge, hooray.
What I’m doing with my life
Biology & music
I’m really good at
Hiking downhill quickly, learning music by ear, forgetting things in the oven, learning languages, making soup, pullups, finding my way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh a lot, I'm curious about most things, and it's hard to get me to sit still.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ill eat pretty much anything except bananas. I think my mom must have fed me too many and apparently I grew a vehement hatred as early as by age 4. When my sister wanted to torture me she would chase me around, holding a banana. I am pretty confident this had no lasting psychological impact (except here I am, writing about it...)
The six things I could never do without
My instruments, laughter, sharp knives, family, new adventures, vegetables
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to give back, where to go next, what I'm going to make for dinner, how long it's been since I called my grandma
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, at a concert, cooking way too much food for the number of people that will eat it, or if there's a fullish moon out hiking with my fabulous dog.
You should message me if
You won't chase me with a banana, you would rather travel to the Falkland Islands than Aruba, you like science, you like dogs, you'd rather eat uni than unagi, you like sleeping outside.
More