AAfromMX
39 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AAfromMX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Starting with the easy part. What I don't like: Ice Cream. I know. It's weird.

What I like: being active. I love the outdoors, hiking, biking, swimming, running (training to improve my marathon time), snowboarding, scuba diving.... I can't see a river or a lake and not jump in it! I also travel often. Decided I wanted to see two new countries every year and been keeping my promise for the past several years. I've lived and/or worked in many cities.

I am very close to my family. I am Mexican, born and raised and moved here to the US in 2003 for business school. Go to Mexico at least twice a year. Huge family = lots of fun. Definitely looking for someone that is OK being around a crowd of (oftentimes) loud Mexicans.

What I am looking for? A second bike rack or someone to go snowboarding/ skiing with, a movie/opera/symphony and dinner date, a travel companion, a gingerbread cookie-eating accomplice, someone to get coffee with early on a Saturday morning, step-dad for my dog, someone to get chicken soup for when sick... or maybe just someone to have a good laugh with/at....you get the idea...
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard to accomplish 4 goals I need to achieve before I am ready to kick it.... Those shall remain private...for now
I’m really good at
Working my butt off! cooking enchiladas, sipping tequila, making people feel comfortable, listening, fixing schmutz, smiling, laughing...
The first things people usually notice about me
I am light-hearted (is that even a word or is it just late at night? My English sucks after 8pm) and funny....and I am white. I know - sounds weird but some people have been hoping to meet a darker Latino...and then they meet me. Ha!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Very eclectic taste in music....from country to pop to Latin to classical. I don't watch live TV that much except for CNN in the mornings. I like Chopped, Glee and random game shows.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family & Friends
2. Fidel (my dog - Doberman Irish setter mix...tall clumsy but smart!)
3. Hugs
4. The outdoors
5. Coffee
6. Traveling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work. The weekend. Where I am traveling next. My family. The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Varies. Sometimes home or watching a movie since I normally run, bike, hike or snowboard early Saturdays...Saturday night is out with friends or out of the city...
You should message me if
- If you are ready for (and truly want) a monogamous relationship
- If you have your baggage under control. Let's be real, we all have it.
- If you like and/or have dogs. This is obviously a 'must'.
- If you are not into weird stuff. You know who you are
More