33Jamaica Plain, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I'm a friendly, shy sort of person who loves the ridiculous things in life. I love to travel and see new places (most recently France, Tunisia, and Texas). I studied sociology and environmental studies in college and loved it (I'm particularly interested in agricultural and food issues).

I love to explore Boston and check out new places. I love to wander in new areas and find things I never would have seen otherwise. I recently got a new camera and have enjoyed taking pictures in the arboretum.

I am the kind of person who has been shark cage diving, I've been on a hot air balloon ride over the Nile and I can speak Azerbaijani (though I've also done a lot of not so cool things too). My friends would describe me as sincere, fun to be around, trustworthy, up to do whatever, and a good confidant. I like traveling, cooking for others, and making things by hand. I like hiking, white water rafting, and camping, though I haven't been able to in a little while. Although I went to school and live in Boston now, I am from a very small town in MA and would love to move back to the country at some point. And I'd love to live abroad again at some point too. I'm a middle child but I've been told that I don't act like one, which I'm pretty sure was a compliment. I've been getting more and more into photography and try to volunteer often. I served in the Peace Corps and it changed my life (cliche, I know) and I still talk with my host family. Generally, I would rather be at a board game night than at the club, go for a drive somewhere new than going out for a drink, and enjoy discussing ideas rather than always talking about people and events. I laugh easily and often and have always been attracted to people with great smiles.

I'm looking for someone who is honest, funny, easy to talk to, and up for adventures. I'd love to have a travel buddy and someone who will push me to try new things.
What I’m doing with my life
I returned from the Peace Corps a few years ago and am now working as an event coordinator at a university. Peace Corps changed my life and I will forever be readjusting to life back in the US. I go back and forth between wanting run off to try to change the world and moving to a small town in Maine and living a very simple life.
I’m really good at
baking, coming up with new ideas, and making funny faces.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Natural History of Nonsense, The Giver
Movies: Monty Python and The Holy Grail, What About Bob, Wet Hot American Summer, Bridesmaids, Shawshank Redemption
TV: Seinfeld, Daily Show, Colbert Report
Music: The Civil Wars, Mumford & Sons, Lucius, Marketa Irglova
Food: cheese, strawberries, chips
Six things I could never do without
are family, friends, traveling, a song I can dance to, a good book, and the feeling that I am making a difference in the world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'm going to travel to next. I really want to go to Peru and Scotland.
On a typical Friday night I am
out for dinner with friends, relaxing at home, or catching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know how to whistle or snap my fingers.
You should message me if
you like a good adventure and appreciate the ridiculousness in life.
The two of us