39 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a girl who loves to laugh and wants to make the most of this adventure called life. I have a passion for travel, but am just as comfy at home watching a great movie. I hope to find someone to share the adventure with!
What I’m doing with my life
I just relocated to the District from Atlanta. My 9 to 5 is spent at a non-profit medical research foundation and work gives me the great opportunity to travel. When not at work or on the road, I love to spend time with my dog, Stanley, and exploring my new city. I'll never say no to a great neighborhood festival, an indie movie/concert or a nice glass of wine with friends...
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, it's red and naturally curly... I get compared to Kate Winslet (a la Titanic) quite often... And while we're on the subject of comparisons, I'd describe myself physically as somewhere between Kate Winslet and Christina Hendricks (red hair and all...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh, I have too many favorites to list, but here are a few conversation starters you can use with me:
Photography; Portlandia; Flea Markets; Elvis; Sushi; Wine; GoodFellas; Hitchcock Movies; The Temper Trap; Luna; Otis Redding; zombies; Dr. Who
The six things I could never do without
My silly and sassy dog
Coffee with cream
Smith's Rosebud Lip Balm
Greek Yogurt
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a night in (alone or with friends) after a long work week. A nice glass of wine, some cheese & fruit and a little TV (Shark Tank and Hannibal are favorites). Perfect Friday!
You should message me if
You think I'm cute and that we might click, by all means send a message..