29Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Like most people in this area, I'm not originally from here. I'm originally from the Midwest. I have a degree in Computer Engineering and work in software development. I've always been a guy that likes to find a good book to read, and I enjoy trying my hand at cooking when I have the time. I enjoy watching movies, and I play some video games from time to time. A few random other things that interest me: batman, watches, golf, and college basketball.

I love getting outdoors and getting active. I'm open to playing most sports even if I'm not very good at them. I used to run cross country and track, so I'm a pretty decent runner, and I feel a good need to stay in shape. I'm always looking to go explore things outdoors, especially involving things like going for walks, hiking, and taking pictures. I am typically fascinated by various aspects of science and seeing things in nature always makes me smile.

I'm kind of a quiet guy and private most of the time. I open up to people once I get to know them better. Once I get to know you, you might find that I can talk quite a lot. I'm an INTJ on Myers-Briggs if you know what that is.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm constantly looking at learning new things. I'm trying to learn German now, and I have a piano that I really want to put some time into.

Solving all those Riddler puzzles.

And just like every other person whose profile I've read, I really enjoy traveling and have been trying to do that whenever I get a chance.
I’m really good at
puzzles and making myself laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure, but some people tell me they like my dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Prestige, Lisbeth Salander series, Robert Langdon series, Harry Potter, Memoirs, Biographies, Calvin and Hobbes, Jo Nesbø mysteries

Movies: Christopher Nolan films, Lost in Translation, American Beauty, The Shawshank Redemption, Into the Wild, Marvel series, Searching for Bobby Fischer, The Intouchables

Shows: Dexter, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, The Big Bang Theory, Archer, Shark Tank, B1G Sports (mostly college basketball), Science and Nature Documentaries

Music: Instrumental, Classical, Movie Soundtracks, Techno, Electronica...and various other things like Tycho, The American Dollar and GirlTalk, it really just depends on the day. I'll mostly listen to anything that isn't gospel or country though.

Food: It's very hard for me to choose favorites. I enjoy all kinds of food, and I like going and trying new restaurants when I get a chance.

Drinks: Lots of loose leaf
Six things I could never do without
- The outdoors
- movies
- curiosity
- my brain
- new things to learn
- and sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- what I should be doing with my free time
- where I'd like to travel
- what my next meal might be
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to the gym and then making my own popcorn and exciting my retinas with a movie in the dark
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to listen to Rhapsody in Blue while shaving with my safety razor.
You should message me if
You're looking for somebody to connect with and share common interests, you want to take advantage of DC's location and go to the beach or go camping and hiking in the nearby mountain range, and/or you want a new movie buddy.

You don't feel the need to go to the bars every week.
The two of us