AHdesreversisihT
38 Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AHdesreversisihT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Someone recently told me I remind them of Phil from Modern Family. While not totally accurate, I am a pretty big goofball and value my friends and family.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I'm an engineer at an architectural firm doing systems design and sustainability-type stuff. While I'm not working or spending time with friends, I rotate between various hobbies: piano, improv, karaoke, attend concerts/museum, sporting events. I split time pretty evenly between being a homebody and heading out and about. I try to exercise a few times a week and eat healthy, but ice cream and laziness also have a place in my life.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at communicating in person- both speaking and listening. There obviously has to be good chemistry, but I like to think I'm fun to be around and have a good humorous/playful side but can also be serious/sincere when the occasion calls for it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a pretty unique eye color. They're bluish green with speckles of other colors.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I like Oscar season, indie films, classics and foreign films more so than the summer blockbuster season: Scorsese, Kurosawa, Kieslowski, The Coen Brothers, Kubrick, etc. etc. That said, I "reluctantly" go to movies like Transformers, and end up enjoying myself. Part of me *wants* to be a movie snob, but I own too many movies with talking animals for that to ever happen.

Television: Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Hannibal, Charlie Rose, Comedy Bang Bang, Broad City, VEEP, Game of Thrones, Deadwood, Extras, Ali G, The Wire, Cosmos, Nathan for You. (I own a Summit Ice jacket.) Political stuff, some sports. I also enjoy watching nerdy tech/science stuff on YouTube.

Reading: "Is TV Guide a book?" Some of my favorites: 1984, No Logo, The Sun Also Rises, Crime and Punishment, The Fountainhead, Wigfield, David Sedaris, Hunter S. Thompson. I also dig nonfiction and self-help-ey stuff.

Music: Radiohead is best!! Others include Sigur Ros, Arctic Monkeys, The Strokes, Wilco, The White Stripes, Phoenix, Starfucker, Grizzly Bear, Miniature Tigers, Crystal Castles, The Beatles, Led Zep, Kraftwerk, Herbie Hancock. Classical: Beethoven, Bach, Mozart, Rachmaninoff. I love hitting up the great concert venues here in DC. It varies, but I usually hit up 6-10 concerts a year.

Food: I'm also getting to be a good cook. I love my crock pot and my cast iron skillet and try to use each of them at least once a week. I pulled off a pretty good Thanksgiving dinner last year and also rotate through a handful of dishes including steak, scallops, lasagna, chili, chicken and noodles, roasts, jambalaya and various vegetables and sides. I also love to eat out. I have my favorite restaurants but trying new places is fun too.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee/tea (I guess that means "caffinated, uncarbonated beverages)
Comfortable bed/sheets/pillows
City life
Time alone
silliness
shenanigans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How some people will sometimes list more than 6 things on the "6 things I could never do without" list. Is nothing sacred?
On a typical Friday night I am
My Fridays 1) are usually pretty low key 2) ideally involve Thai food.
Dinner with friends or a night home. I'll go out occasionally but I prefer a casual environment rather than loud, shoulder-to-shoulder, shouty places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My social security number is:
515-90-4628

My credit card number is:
3342 8291 2041 8833
You should message me if
The more of these qualities you have, the better: boy next door, somewhat geeky/nerdy, active/athletic, musical, funny, playful, spiritual, good with kids and/or animals. Take a look at the questions for what I like otherwise. My answers about sex are just my general preferences but flexible if the chemistry is right. Prefer DC guys but I'm open to exploring something further if it feels right.

Physically, I tend to go for smooth-ish and lean/athletic/average. Also prefer trimmed facial hair or clean-shaven.

A sense of humor, good cuddling skills and a dash of romance are probably the three biggest thing on my wish list.

Thanks for reading :)
More