64Shingle Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Northern California ONLY Paaleeeeezzzzze!!! Also....MUST HAVE PHOTOS!!! I may be just an average looking guy on the outside, but when it comes to character, ethics, devotion, being trusting and trustworthy, playful, compromising, and loving, the other guys can't compete.

I know what it takes to be in a committed relationship. I had a fantastic, nearly 31 year marriage(she chose to go another direction) and I really miss being part of a couple. I've been alone now since 2002. That doesn't mean I'm rushing to marry. That takes time. But, I'm a "WE" person and looking forward to another relationship.

My modest little ranch house sits on 5 acres in the Shingle Springs/Cameron Park area and I work Mon-Fri. and have been there since 1996. I've started a remodel but occassionally hit snags, not knowing which way I should go on some things. Sure could use a lady's opinion.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm very well-traveled......on Google Earth. Now it's time for the real thing and I'd like to find someone to experience those places with. I enjoy doing just about everything but draw the line when it comes to life threatening adventures like skydiving, operas, and ballets.

I'm German/Irish/Scottish/English. I speak four languages.....English, Irish, Austrailian, and American and am learning two more, Canadian and South African. I was born and raised in Niagara Falls, New York and would love to take a special woman there for a visit.

I'm financially stable. My balances are paid to zero at the end of every month except for my home equity loan. I don't charge anything that I can't pay cash for. It's a great position to be in.

My motto is, "People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel". I live my life by the Golden Rule and go to bed every single night, never having to look over my shoulder because I know I didn't intentionally hurt someone, steal, cheat, lie, or disrespect anyone. It sure makes life less stressful.

I hope after making it all the way through this, that you're interested enough to drop me a note. Who knows?
I’m really good at
Being dependable and keeping my word. I'm always the one that everyone can count on.....to be there, to be on time, to help, to give advice, to trust, and to count on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I know you've heard it over and over but I'm told I look younger than I am. I'm fifty-fourteen. Constantly I'm told, "you don't look a day over 63!" on top of that, I don't feel a day over 62. But, you'll tire before me, I guarantee it!!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm an IDOL fan and also like Grimm, Mom, Big Bang Theory, American Horror Story, Michael J. Fox Show, and Parenthood. I like Gillmor, Katy Perry, 50's and 60's, Maroon 5, Journey, Bon Jovi, and Plain White T's.....but listen to almost anything from big band music to current Top 40 hits. I'm dying to go to SF to get my favorite West Coast pizza but don't want to go alone.....join me? I love Italian food as long as it meets my "picky" parameters. I enjoy so many different kinds of movies.....all genres except foreign films.
Six things I could never do without
Someone that will miss me
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sad to say.....but I spend a lot of time wondering if I'll ever find that one special woman. I've looked so hard for so long, yet, here I am. I hope my quest ends soon.

When I find that one special woman, I'd like to go SOMEWHERE for the weekend about every 6 weeks....just drive out of town or take a short flight to some western city and just see what's there. I desperately need a vacation....it's been 13 years!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't enjoy doing things without someone special. So, for now, I'm usually right here at home.

Right now, since I seldom date, I've been trying to catch up on taking care of my property and doing a little remodel. But, geez, I'm up for about anything.....no skydiving, ballet, or opera. I like getting in the car and just exploring.

I've purchased some dance instruction DVD's and would love to learn East Coast Swing, Cha Cha, and maybe Salsa. After learning the basics with my partner, it would be nice to take lessons together. Right now, I'm just a "freestyler".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmmmm.....that I'm lonely and miss being part of a couple.
You should message me if
I've gotten more and more romantic with age and am extremely loyal, tender-hearted, devoted, punctual, sensual, helpful, and dependable. So, if getting hugs in the grocery line, kisses in the movie theater, a playful touch while out having fun, or holding hands on a regular basis bothers you, I'm definately not the one you're looking for.

So, finish reading here. If your shoulders drop, your head tilts, yet your heart picks up a beat as you read this, I may be someone that you've looked for. If I haven't written to you, forget the "I'm old fashioned and want the guy to make the first contact" stuff and drop me a note...you'll never know.
The two of us