30New Orleans, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Missouri and lived there most of my life except for a few years when I went to college in Washington state. I just moved here about a year ago.

I don't consider myself to be very girly but I like to do a lot of things that are stereotypically girly like cooking (especially baking), sewing, shopping, and reading.

I'm pretty laid back and I can be kind of a home-body. My family, friends, and cat are the most important things in my life, after that it's probably books.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated with my Master's in library science and now I work as a cataloger. Hopefully someday soon I will be utilizing my potential more or something like that.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
no idea, guess you'll have to tell me!

(actually if I'm totally honest, I bet it's my boobs.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really love comics and graphic novels and well as post modern literature. Some of my favorite authors include Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, Don Delillo, Haruki Murakami, Warren Ellis, Joe Hill and Barbara Kingsolver.

Movies I prefer comedies and I definitely appreciate really bad movies. I'll watch most anything unless it's really gory... Some times horror gives me nightmares but I'm not as much of a baby about it as I used to be. I love trashy t.v., cartoons, dramedies, mockumentaries and I'm borderline obsessed with anything Joss Whedon has had a hand it.

My taste in music is pretty varied and there isn't too much I don't like. I don't really like country music but it's fine if you do.

I can be a little bit picky about my food but I try to be open minded. I primarily cook for myself but when I do go out I really like Asian food because that is one food genre that I can never make quite as good as a restaurant. I always cook way more then I can eat though.
Six things I could never do without
hmm... My first instinct is a toothbrush but that's not that interesting. A good book for sure and the public library. Good and/or silly conversation with friends. My cat. The internet. Coffee and booze (okay maybe NEVER is a strong word but let's just say I wouldn't want to do without them).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to motivate myself to do the things I don't like doing... how to train the cat to do the dishes... why does feminism get such a bad reputation... what to read/watch/bake next... and whether I REALLY have to go to work tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately on Friday nights I've been kind of lazy honestly. After the work week a lot of the time on Friday I just want to shut the brain down completely for a little while. But I'm definitely open to being more social!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dance like a crazy person in my car. Sometimes I wish I wanted to be a housewife because I think I'd be really good at it, but I don't. I talk to my cat a lot, she's an excellent conversationalist. I really like to play Dance Dance Revolution. Basically there are many things about me that might make you question my sanity... and clearly I am not that private. Perhaps I should work on maintaining a greater sense of mystery...
You should message me if
If I seem interesting to you & If you are willing to kill cockroaches for me in exchange for more food then you could ever eat.

FYI- I'm not interested in having sex with strangers. If it's your thing more power to you, but it's not my thing... so if you proposition me in your first message I'm not going to respond. I will assume that you mostly want sex if your message is less then a sentence long and "hey" does not constitute a sentence. I hope that doesn't sound too bitchy... just trying not to waste your time and mine!
The two of us