31Palmer, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So I'm down in west Tx for a while doing some work on a house. Hit me up on here if you want to chat! Or on KIK: AKpolobear

OK well looks like it is time for a total update to this profile.....

Well I have now been here in this great state for over 7 years and I still love it! I am pretty sure I will never move away from here but I try to never say never.
About me: I am a bigger guy who is working on getting smaller... lol don’t all fat kids say that? Well in my case I am still a very active person. I love to be outdoors. I don’t care if its winter or summer, the vast openness of the wild still calls to me. I’m addicted to whitewater kayaking or touring kayaking, I’m seeing a doctor for it but they say there is nothing they can do for me. I also enjoy hiking, camping, fishing and hunting, golf, frolf, driving and am willing to try anything twice. I also love road cycling and birding.
I am now back in school at UAA to finish my Geology degree! If you ever want to talk rocks lets do it! I went to University of Kansas and if you are a Mizzou fan we will not get along... Rock Chalk! I moved out to the Butte about 5 years ago and love that I cannot see a house from my house and have room on the property to do whatever I want. The view of Pioneer Peak helps out too! I like country music (more the old then the new) If you want to know anything more just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Loan officer/teller/manager at a credit union. This lets me work on school again part time. After finishing school I want to teach HS science and coach. For now but I am still open to new ideas!
On another note I am gearing up my training for what has turned into a full rummer of distance bike rides and a mini triathlon!
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at having a fun time with everything I do. people also say I'm good at listening to them. I can brew a good beer for you and cook just about anything on the grill or in a smoker.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most the time I have a smile on my face. I am built to suit my nickname bear!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything historical, Fight Club, LOTR, George RR Martin, A company of Heroes, Lone Survivor, anything else that has a good plot.

Movies: Mostly action and history... Band of Brothers, Kingdom of Heaven, Gods and Generals, Brother Bear, Evita, Rent.... the list keeps going!

Music: Old country and bluegrass, southern rock.... I will listen to just about anything. I do have a bit of a soft spot for musicals.

Food: Love to cook! If its on the grill or smoker ill cook it. I do also use the crock-pot from time to time.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. My Dog
4. My Kayaks and a place to use them and now my bike
5. The mountains
6. All the little things you need for like.... you know food, air, water....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I have been in my life and where I want to go. More so the what I want to do in my life. How I plan to get there. Other then that there is some random things that who knows why they cross my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, or hanging out at home on the porch with friends and a good beer. Or we may have a new beer we are working on brewing. I have not had a good chance to meet many people out here other then my roommate who i have known for years. However we still seem to find crazy things to do to pass the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That i really dont keep things private. Im an open book if there is something that you want to know feel free to ask me.
You should message me if
You just want to say Hi! :) You are looking for new friends or want to chat. If you want to kayak or raft. If you want to go bike. If you have read all this and not clicked the next key by now!
The two of us