28 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Austin. I like to go swimming, to the greenbelt, or thrift store shopping. And going to the movies. I believe that all that anyone really wants in this life is to sit in peace and eat a sandwich.
What I’m doing with my life
I've worked in the environmental field for the last 5 years, doing stuff related to environmental policy. I live in Austin currently and have been loving it. After years of living with friends and roommates, I recently discovered the joys of living alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
Quietness/awkwardness. Blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Thai and Japanese food. Cartoons and 30 Rock are my go-to shows. I typically like dark/mind-bendy movies, with some comedy sprinkled in. I'll watch anything once.

Music: The Flaming Lips, The Smiths, Missy Elliott, Velvet Underground, Tame Impala, Pavement, St. Vincent, Arcade Fire, The Strokes, Rihanna (not ashamed), lots of others.

TV: GoT, 30 Rock, Twin Peaks, Bob's Burgers, South Park. I also spend a lot of time watching vegan cooking shows on YouTube and thinking about how good it would be with cheese on it. (I'm not a vegan.)

Movies: Drop Dead Gorgeous, Mulholland Drive, Requiem for a Dream, To Wong Foo, Pan's Labyrinth, Heathers, Beetlejuice, Breakfast on Pluto, V for Vendetta.

Books: Brave New World, A Confederacy of Dunces, Just Kids, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, V for Vendetta, Ghost World, The Virgin Suicides, Me Talk Pretty One Day
The six things I could never do without
Food. Music. Expression. Activism. My cat Ingrid. Spending time with friends, but also enjoy solitude now and then.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Most likely thinking about what my next meal will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends, at home, or out somewhere.