68Manchester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love my (adult) kids, love my family, love my friends. My favorite place to be is at the beach or near a pool. I love dogs and can't wait to have one again (when I retire), so someone with a dog gets extra points. I live in Connecticut right now, but was born on Long Island and bristle when someone makes fun of New York. I grew up in an extended family situation, so there are cousins who mean a lot. My sports teams are the Mets and Jets, but see below. I try to be positive in all circumstances and believe that negativity just gets in the way of seeing the solution/compromise in any situation. Above all, I'm looking for someone who's (first) caring, (second) intelligent and fun. He has to love the fact that I love my kids and hopefully have his own kids that he loves. The rest is for a future conversation.......
What I’m doing with my life
working as a high school guidance counselor and spending my summers going to the beach or the pool with friends.
I’m really good at
I believe in teenagers and am really happy working with them. I really do love to listen so that helps me to be good at my job.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I have energy and am positive by nature.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
My sister and the rest of my family
The beach
My friends
Time to be me
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends....during the school year I'm comatose on the couch watching mindless TV. When not in school, I'm up for fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Tell you later.
You should message me if
You're about my age, willing to date women my age, into playing and watching sports, intelligent, compassionate and patient (I'd really like someone to teach me to play golf) and know that the most important thing in life is to give back.
The two of us