26Enka, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there. I'm Andrew.

I'm 25 yrs old. I'm from Asheville, NC, and just returned home from northern California after serving the American Red Cross through an AmeriCorps program.

Before returning home, I also spent the summer and fall traveling with a carnival concessions company all over California and Nevada. I'm now working as a case manager for the Salvation Army in downtown Asheville. Happy to be home in NC for now and to find out what's next.

I like to rock out on the guitar and my keyboard.

I'm very contradictory in many ways:

I'm a country boy who loves the big city life.

I love fancy dinners and nice clothes, but hate spending money.

I drive like a maniac, but can't stand it when people don't use their turn signals, block the passing lane, or don't turn their headlights on in the rain, fog, etc.

I can be unpredictably introverted or extroverted, depending on my mood and the amount of caffeine I've consumed recently.

I grew up in the suburbs and went to boarding school, but I feel most comfortable hanging out with some sketchy rednecks or hippies out in the woods somewhere, and one of my favorite activities was taking my Jeep off-road in the mud or through a creek, windows down and music blasting before I traded it in for a Honda Fit to go out to California with. Currently saving up for another 4x4.

I love dancing, watching movies and TV shows, and anything that happens in the great outdoors, especially if it involves snow. I love to ski and ice-climb.

Oh, and I love Jesus and try to live like it... but thank God for His infinite grace! ...because I sure need it!
What I’m doing with my life
I have a bachelor's in Community and Regional Planning. If you are actually interested in what that means, drop me a line and I'll gladly explain it to you (probably in way too much detail).

In the near future, I want to go to grad school to get an MPA and focus on building a career helping people, especially the homeless and those dealing with the effects of disasters.

After college, I served with FEMA through an AmeriCorps program which ended May 2014.

I served in another AmeriCorps program working for the Red Cross beginning on September 2014 and ending July 2015.
I’m really good at
I'm the literary/writing/creative type. Not much good for math and science and such, though I did study climate and geographic information science...

I'm good at rambling on forever about nearly nothing, which will probably be evident by the end of this profile, if not already, but I can also be a very good listener.

I'm good at getting myself into ridiculous, unbelievable situations (which make for great stories).

I'm good at land navigation, flipping jetskis, running redlights accidentally (post-initial-stop), watching Netflix, and procrastinating.

I give really great hugs. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, not being said "people",
...but I can be kind of loud and obnoxious on occasion, and I've been told I have a cute butt, twice...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These are vast and varied. You should probably just look me up on Facebook... (Andrew P. Cutler)
Or you could ask about specifics...

Well, real quickish-

Favorite authors: Charles Frazier, John Ehle, Jonathan Safran-Foer, Jack Kerouac, Barbara Kingsolver, Art Spiegelman, Stephen Ambrose, John Steinbeck, Charlotte Bronte

Movies/TV: I watch way too many and too much of these, and I'm likely to just watch anything and probably enjoy it. Not so big on Sci-Fi and Horror, particularly prefer Action and Comedy. Best two movies I've seen for quite a while= Django Unchained and Moonrise Kingdom

Music: Pretty much anything drums and bass that won't put me to sleep, but I especially enjoy country/rock and pretty much anything made in Texas.

Food: I like it spicy. Mexican, Baja style, Tex-Mex, Southwestern, etc. I like meat. Other favorite styles include Italian, Japanese, and Thai.
Six things I could never do without
Ummm... in no particular order:

1. A car (Or some motorized form of transport)
2. Some form of access to the internet (debatable...)
3. Snow
4. Thrills
5. Music and the ability to create it
6. My family ...and God. I've tried. My life doesn't work without Him, as much as I sometimes want it to...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. The past. Daydreams. Random ridiculous crap... Etc.
Just how much I really want to drop everything and move to Alaska and live in/on a house boat...
On a typical Friday night I am
Ghostriding, stargazing on the Blue Ridge Parkway (BRP), shooting off fireworks in the tunnels on the BRP, out dancing, chillin/drinkin with friends, at a trivia night, having a Risk II tournament, trespassing to explore some creepy old building, in bed watching netflix, setting something on fire, camping in my car somewhere completely random, or at Walmart, because every great night starts at Walmart.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Feel free to ask me just about anything. It's very likely I'll answer completely and honestly. I'm a bit of an open book...
You should message me if
Any or all of the following apply to you:

You are awesome and love adventure, exploring, and new experiences.

You actually read any or all of the above ridiculously long profile.

You are looking for a new friend to explore with.

You love waterfalls and swimming holes and mountain balds.

You are a fan of craft beer and would like to partake of it with me.

You own or have access to a boat or jet ski, atv or side-by-side.

You want someone to go downhill skiing with.

You have something interesting to say or ask.

You are in love with Jesus.
The two of us