64San Anselmo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am kind, respectful, adventurous, and I have a youthful spirit. I'm open to a simple relationship of companionship and shared activities, and also to an intimate and long-term relationship, It would be nice to have a special man to share outdoor activities, entertainment events, quiet evenings, a getaway up the coast.
I'm trying to find a balance between career and relaxation, and relationship. I would like to find a relationship where we have some common interests and are supportive of each others goals and interests. A rose that unfolds is lovely, and by that I mean I prefer a relationship develops over time. I would love a partner to travel with.

What I’m doing with my life
I'm learning, and earning so I can be responsible in my older years. My primary income is providing private home care to elders and I am as busy as I want to be. I can be down to earth practical and very resourceful. Gardening and being close to the earth means a lot to me. I have a vegetable garden and I am also an avid backyard beekeeper. I also love to grow flowers and I'm learning permaculture and even how to graft fruit trees.
Two years ago I found an arrowhead while hiking in a remote area of the Marin hills, which prompted an interest in learning about the history of the native Indians in the area where I live. It feels important to know what (really) happened on the land that I'm standing on. (recommend the book: Chief Marin)
I'm getting inspired by the Pachamama Alliance.
Also learning about helping people in other countries with Kiva loans.
I’m really good at
Taking time to play. Rejuvenation. Oil and acrylic landscape painting. I'm very creative at making a house a home and a sanctuary. I like to grow flowers and make things lovely. I'm very good in the kitchen as well as the garden and I love to treat my loved ones to home cooked organic foods. At this time of year i make a great pesto!
I had 3 paintings in the Marin county fair this summer....sold one and got an award:-) of my favorite subjects: the Golden Gate Bridge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know..?
Possibly my curly red hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Enjoyed the Anastasia Ringing Cedar Series of 9 books,
Love Music, Theater , Dance of all kinds
Loved the movie Buck.
Love old musicals, like South Pacific and stars like Mary Martin and Lucille Ball
The book Chief Marin (did you know Marin was named after an Indian Chief?)
International Bank of Bob (2013) -Awesome! check it out!
Six things I could never do without
Great (mostly home cooked) food
Good friends
fresh air
The beauty of nature
someone or something to take care of
Help from my Higher Power
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What it will take for humanity to come together and what is my part?
How can I prioritize so what's really important in my life can happen?
How fortunate I am to live such a beautiful place.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a movie with a friend, or having a quiet evening at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm alone too much!
I'm ready for a bigger love- even if it means leaving lovely Marin!
You should message me if
If you like what I have to share :)
The two of us