39Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Me in a nutshell: I'm a hard worker, love the outdoors, own my house, and I love to run. I'm pretty good in the kitchen, just picked up a charcuterie recipe book that I'm dying to try out. Other than that, I love reading, movies, running, live music, & quirky wine bars.

I'm looking for a girl who's a sweetheart, who is kind, generous, and always has an open heart. Adaptability is very important, as well as spontaneity. Someone who is close to her family, and her friends, would be ideal. I'm really looking for someone who knows what she wants in life, and knows how to go after it. Also someone who doesn't take herself too seriously would be awesome. I'm ready to settle down & start a family with the right woman.

I'm a rigger in the concert staging industry. I started doing this right after high school, in one form or another, and I fell in love with it. I was lucky enough to find a job doing what I love to so early in life. It was the type of job that could satisfy the jones to be rock-climbing (my true passion), and make me some money. When things started to get a little more serious, I decided to pursue it as a career, and college be damned! Been at it for 16 years now, I've been lucky enough to be successful at it, & I still love it.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living the dream! Someone's dream, anyway...I get to fly all over the place, to exotic (mostly) resort locations, and experience life in all sorts of new places.

Just bought my first house! I guess this means I'm finally a grown-up. Also, planning a trip around the world, and prepping myself mentally and physically for some big challenges coming up soon for me.

And also working on filling my passport with stamps
I’m really good at
--fixing things. Seriously, if something breaks in your house, I'm definitely the guy you want to have around.
--rock climbing. Been doing it over half my life.
--cooking, & experimenting in the kitchen
--I've been told I'm a pretty good kisser. On the plus side, I can roll my Rs really well.
--my job
The first things people usually notice about me
...My gray hair. Started going gray when I was 12. or- height. I'm really tall sense of humor. I'm an easy-going guy who believes that the world is just awesome, and hopefully every day you should find a reason to smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love Stephen King, even though he phones it in mostly nowadays. I'm a nerd, so I like hard sci-fi books (Arthur C. Clarke, Stephen Baxter, etc.) Currently reading some cookbooks, looking for new ideas.

Movies: Pretty much love them all, even the (very) rare romantic comedy, but I have a weakness for cheesy B-horror movies on Netflix.

Music: my go-to genre is rock, but it all depends on my mood. I find 50s jazz to be the best music to cook to, Cake for those long road trips, metal & hip hop for running, & electronica for gym cardio days. If I'm working a DIY project on my house, it's usually the Stones or U2. Yard work is always reggae.

Favorite foods are sushi (any kind of seafood, really), good northern Mexican food, and Thai food so spicy it needs to be served in a metal bowl. I'm on a lifelong quest to find the most delicious, spiciest cuisine out there. Currently working my way through different regions of Africa. One of my favorite things to do is to experience a culture through its food, so wherever we may be, I'll seek out the best, most delicious, local food I can find.

I sold my TV when I moved away from Seattle, so now all I watch is what's on Netflix instant streaming, or in the RedBox.

*update: bought a TV. It's a pretty nice one, too
Six things I could never do without
--Good books
--Good food
--my family
--my friends
--rock climbing, running shoes, and my Garmin 405
I spend a lot of time thinking about
--breaking the 20 minute barrier on a 5K
--back-country navigation
--making the perfect beurre blanc
--sports nutrition (which kinda clashes with the beurre blanc, but that's why I run)
--How to reconcile my love of wine, stinky aged cheeses, and cured meats with a healthy diet
--all the poor girls on this site with no friends to help them take a picture, who have to take a picture in the (bathroom) mirror. Seriously, ladies, get a friend to take your picture. That shit is NOT attractive!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either cooking myself a nice dinner, and having a few drinks while watching a movie, or cooking myself a nice dinner, and going to bed early to go hiking or climbing Saturday morning.

Really, there is no typical Friday for me. Either I'm home relaxing, or on the road working my ass off. But it's always a blast
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once got yelled at by Jerry Seinfeld. Yeah, THAT Seinfeld. For about 30 minutes straight. Man, that dude was ANGryyy.
You should message me if
--you know what you want out of life
--you're a little goofy with an awesome sense of humor
--you like a manly guy, who often times gets dirt under his fingernails (but knows how to clean up)
--you'll eat, or at least taste, anything, once
--you can get down with some cheesy Netflix horror movies (or cheesy movies in general)
--You love dogs <-- super important

AND...if you're brave enough. C'mon, I dare ya
The two of us