31 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a professional cook and chef with a culinary school education and a BA in Political Science. I value my education, but enjoy cooking for a living. I have strong family ties. I am proud of my accomplishments - both academically and professionally and am ambitious for more in both those areas. I love to travel - been to a few places but definitely intend to go to more.

I own a small business and work in a restaurant a couple days a week.
What I’m doing with my life
Cooking. Like, professionally. And trying to meet some people. Hence the OkCupid profile thing. I'm definitely looking for something more meaningful.

I have kind of a flexible schedule lately, which has led to a lot more gym time. Constructive use I'd say. Staying active is an important part of my life, I value it in others too.
I’m really good at
Cooking. And other things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sometimes a Great Notion. Catch 22. A Hundred Years of Solitude. Confederacy of Dunces. Kitchen Confidential. The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test. Just read the Game of Thrones series. They are good. And many more...I like books.

Junip, Joywave, Alt-J, Black Keys. Classic rock - Bob Dylan, Led Zeppelin, the Who, Stones. Radiohead. I've been into some more electronic type stuff lately. Some hip hop. I grew up listening to alternative/progressive type rock; Big Pearl Jam fan. NIN, Tool, A Perfect Circle. I listen to a lot o'music.

I frequently crave sushi. Good sushi. I like cooking/eating french food. All types are welcome though. I have a weakness, as many native Seattleites do, for cheap teriyaki. I need my Vietnamese food fix pretty frequently too, either Than Bros for Pho or Green Leaf. I love Middle Eastern food but after spending considerable time in the ME I have become a little picky... I love eating out, I kind of consider it professional development. And cooking at home.

Restaurants: I have a couple favorite sushi spots, walrus and carpenter, revel, art of the table, and some other ones. Just ask!
The six things I could never do without
Good food
Exercise/the gym
The internet/iPhone
Good books
Friends and family
My career/job
learning, especially from experiences
A sharp knife
Salt and pepper

That's 10.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I will be in five years. Tough question. I go through stretches of really wanting to open my own restaurant. Or other ways to make money in the culinary industry.

Also, when I can start my (next) trip through one or all of: Europe, South America, Southeast Asia, China, or the Middle East (again).

Also also, why are there so many vegetarians on OkC?
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes working. If not, probably hanging out with friends or cooking dinner, also with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't hold much back, just ask.

I secretly really like Pretty Woman. In a manly way of course.
You should message me if
I'll probably message you first. But feel free to take some initiative too!