40Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a motivated, intelligent, easygoing guy who is always trying to get the most out of life. I'm independent (own my condo), love to travel, and enjoy exploring Chicago trying new restaurants, as well as taking in the occasional show or concert. This summer I've been checking out movies in the park, farmers markets, and the 606 trail.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a small business owner who loves what I do. I have a dog walking business and I enjoy the flexibility of my work as well as being my own boss. Getting to spend all day with dogs is also a plus. Before starting my own business, I worked in corporate America. I"m glad I made the transition. If you're not a dog person, we aren't a good match! Also, please only message me if you live in the city.
I’m really good at
I'm excellent when it comes to giving advice, suggesting things to do, and making others feel comfortable around me. Many people have confided in me that they appreciate my willingness to just listen when they feel the need to vent. Many friends seek my advice regarding restaurant and bar recommendations.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blond hair, my strong legs (in the summer), my wry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books include "A Walk Across America," "1984," "The Great Gatsby," and "Freakonomics."

Some of my favorite movies are: "North by Northwest," The Shawshank Redemption," "The Big Lebowski," and "Blazing Saddles." Pretty much like any Mel Brooks film.

I'm a big fan of classic rock and blues. Currently listening to Buddy Guy, Zac Brown Band (great show at Wrigley last summer), Alabama, Van Morrison, etc
Six things I could never do without
good friends
pillow-have you tried sleeping without one
You should message me if
You like exploring Chicago as well as taking trips to interesting places, near and far.
The two of us