67Henderson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an easy going type of guy. I always dress casual in shorts and a Tommy Bahama shirt...even in the rain. My glass is always more than half full and I try and enjoy each and every day....be it reading, riding my Harley, going for a drive or staying home procrastinating about putting my home together since I bought it. Since I am retired, there is always tomorrow..so why do today what can be done tomorrow.

I am easy going, friendly, and intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired and just take things one day at a time. Since I am new to living in the Vegas area [ Henderson ] I do try to get out and see things that I did not do when I came here years ago to see the shows and wager a dollar or two.

I have dinner alone every evening which is getting rather tiresome and boring. Someone to have dinner with, share the sights with, sit and drink coffee and talk with would be wonderful, or just stay home and relax and watch TV.
I’m really good at
Putting things off. If I got everything done that needs to be done, then what would I do tomorrow ??
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and that I am tall at 6'2
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy non-fiction books as I find the reality of things more interesting than a made up story. I like action movies but they have to be well made and not unrealistic. I enjoy almost all music from the 60's and 70's such as the Rolling Stones, Animals, Beatles etc as well as R&B and blues songs in general. There is not too much I don't enjoy as far as food but I don't eat raw fish as in some sushi [ most raw fish have worms ...sorry tis true ]
Six things I could never do without
My motorcycle, my passport, current events, something to read at dinner since I dine alone everyday, getting out to experience new things, one good friend.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I am going to do for the day. Where I would like to travel to next and how to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting home playing backgammon online or watching the History Channel, Travel Channel or some documentary. Maybe having a glass of my favorite wine or whisky, wondering why I don't have a date tonight.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am pretty much alone in life but not lonely.
You should message me if
You have a spontaneous nature and willing to try most things in life at least once. If you enjoy traveling, seeing new things and places, taking a cruise somewhere. If you would like to have a friend as well as a lover. If you have a positive outlook on life and want to enjoy it as YOU want to not as someone says you should.
The two of us