Absolution9
30 Miami, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Absolution9
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently moved to NYC after several years in Boulder CO. I enjoy getting outdoors (hiking, climbing, skiing), reading, good food (cooking/dining out), travel, and going to museums among many activities. Looking to meet someone with similar intetests.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a risk analyst and enjoying all New York has to offer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes are two different colors, one blue the other green
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Great Expectations, Hyperion, Revelation Space, A Farewell to Alms, Reminiscences of a Stock Operator, Vanity Fair, Genius, Dr Zhivago, Call of the Wild, Freedom of the Hills, ASOIAF...... Classics, Biographies, Historical fiction, Science fiction, Pop Sci..................

Movies: anything by Stanley Kubrick, Andrei Tarkovsky, Guillermo del Toro, Peter Jackson..........................., I tend to like thoughtful movies or well made epics, period pieces are definitely a plus as well.

TV: dont watch much, although Game of Thrones has recently piqued my interest.

Music: Classic or Alternative Rock/Classical/Folk

Food: Japanese, French, Korean, Indian, Mediterranean, Vietnamese, pretty much anything really...... I recently started to cook quite a bit and find that its "shockingly" pretty fun.
The six things I could never do without
outdoor adventure
reading/learning
quality food
non-mass market beer
good architecture
essentials
On a typical Friday night I am
In transit to or preparing for some outdoor fun, at a bar with coworkers/friends, reading. Anything else worth doing?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I shower naked?
More