30Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm only on here because I'm looking for boys for my friends. Cool? Cool. I date a cool dude I met here two years ago. We have chickens, it's serious.

I like to watch thunderstorms, old movies and Twins home games. I love a great stout in the winter and lager in the summer. I drive too fast and own at least 30 shades of lip gloss.

My life is fast-paced. I am constantly working on new projects, connecting with new people and challenging myself. I hate being bored, but I'm working on taking time to relax.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Creative Lead for a tiny team of design-folk. Designing museum exhibitions is my favorite thing to do, so I am starting my own tiny-museum. I am passionate about art, both making it and looking at it. I pursue academic interests for fun, mostly in the American Indian studies field.

I love to canoe and bike, and I try to keep a daily yoga practice. I am working hard on living a healthier life.
I’m really good at
Balancing serious conversations about politics, art or environmental policy with comic book references and Mitch Hedberg jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, right now I have blue hair, so probably that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Eggers, Vowell, Sedaris, Palahniuk, Danielewski. A whole bunch of native academics. I've been trying to read Infinite Jest, but I need to buy the eBook because the real one is too heavy.

Fine, Harry Potter too. I'll admit it.

Movies: Amelie, Children of Men, The Life Aquatic. Animated movies with thinly veiled political agendas.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Homeland, Scandal, The IT Crowd, Twin Peaks, MST3K, AdventureTime.

Music: Johnny Cash, Otis Redding, Harry Nilsson, Beirut, Neutral Milk Hotel, Godspeed You! Black Emperor. Alt-J. Death Grips. Big Freedia.
Sigur Ros, while laying in a dark bedroom. A little Tool and NIN, to relive my teenage years. A ton of hip-hop, ranging from Atmosphere & Brother Ali to early 90's west-coast rap. In my car, I'm usually always listening to MPR. Average lover of This American Life, Radiolab, Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me, etc.

Food: Pho, pineapple and mango, elotes, roasted cauliflower, and Somali rice. Beverage: Tea. Most kinds.
Six things I could never do without
· Something to doodle with...Micron pens & Moleskines.
· Coconut LaCroix water.
· My vintage hi-Fi (it's beautiful) and a John Coltrane LP.
· Kissing. Kissing is really great.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
· Things I want to learn about.
· Records I want to find.
· Current events/ politics.
· Ojibwe language/culture.
· Shower beer.
· Beautiful design.
· Urban agriculture.
· Moving to the woods.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing or hanging out at a bar. In an ideal world, I'd be playing laser tag in place with alcohol and a dance floor.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I paid for a month of A-List soley so I could change my username. I made the old one on a whim for a sociology project three years before I was using this site to date, and I was sick of it.

I feel kind of dumb about this, but it was an impulse.
You should message me if
· You appreciate both high and low culture.
· You can laugh at yourself.
· Beards, glasses, tattoos and any lumberjack-qualities are all a plus in my book.
· I also like a man a little dirty. Like, physically. Little scruffy, you know? That "I just fixed this" kinda look.
The two of us