48Flagstaff, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have made some minor updates to my profile. Previously I have not been one to respond to contacts, but now feel ready to meet someone. I am new to this whole on-line "let me tell you about myself" gig, so I'll give it a try. I am a midwestern MN girl and have been in AZ and Flagstaff for over 20 years. I am generally a positive person and looking for the same. I am a home body, love a good book and quiet, but also enjoy socializing and being outdoors. Beach time, hiking, skiing, running, camping, river running and the like, especially when the dogs are included. I think community, friends and family are critical for a full life.

I don't have kids, but I have a lot of nieces and nephews. My aunty skills are honed and I enjoy spending time with my friends with young kids.

Oh, I am kind of a geek and definitely analytical. I spend most days in front of a computer and warmer weather is making me crazy to be outside with my dogs. Or going for a hike. Or drinking a beer in the sun. Or all of the above.

My pets, especially my dogs, are central in my life. My partner in life will need to be into dogs too.

I like someone who has taken (or is still taking) the time to get to know themselves and can talk about it; someone who can fix things and works with their hands; someone that can wear a tie and knows what an iron is as well as can lay around in yesterday's clothes; to be continued....

Small talk I am not great at. I can be shy sometimes in groups of people and on occasion, gregarious. I am the person at the party reading the titles on the bookshelves, playing with the pets, or running the video or camera of the goings-on. I love to laugh, make others laugh and connect through meaningful conversations.

I appreciate the occasional football game, but am not keen on a fanatical tv sports person in my life.

Please don't email me with some short come-on lines, like, "your hot" or the like. Others that don't work are: "I am new to town, wanna get together?" and then you have no information on your profile nor any photos. It takes guts to do this, to put yourself out there. So if you can't bother to fill out some information about yourself, don't email me.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a lot, wondering about "what's next" and starting to contemplate working with flagstone at my house this summer; convincing myself that i don't need any more pets; finding more ways to travel and spend more time at home. Most likely mutually exclusive....
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, sense of humor and love of animals.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of fantasy and science fiction, but suck at remembering titles and authors. Let me give it a try, ummm, Wheel of Time, Harry Potter, Ursala Leguin, Greg Bear...this could take a while...

I don't watch TV (live TV, maybe some recorded things like Soap or the Winds of War mini-series; more recently learned of Lost and Hot in Cleveland) and when I do get the chance to see live TV, usually while at the gym, I find it generally insulting and or revolting. Netflix is my bag. That said, i like lots of different movie genres minus the horror flicks and extreme violence. I dig old movies.

I love food, trying new recipes and love to cook.
Six things I could never do without
Chips & Salsa
Lip long as I live in AZ...
.....uhh, not necessarily in that order....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Too much to mention....but here is a few, how to build a mexican style sitting and fire place area in my yard, where to go hiking that won't be inundated with people (good options around here for that unless you are near water), how to be more social; how to meet people who are positive, fun, and balanced (or striving to be); how to have more fun, how to create and maintain balance in my own life; how to meet someone to do all those things with
On a typical Friday night I am
Transporting a foster or rescue dog
Out in the woods with my dogs
Visiting one of Flagstaff's ever growing happy hours
Hanging with friends
Dancing around my house (literally) with gratitude for all I am blessed with
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
These pictures need to be updated!
You should message me if
Are keen to make new friends
Found a typo in my profile
Are good at laughing and having fun and want someone to share those times with
Love dogs
The two of us