Adamlikesmangos
35East Lansing, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Adamlikesmangos
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a graduate student in a field of applied science at MSU so I spend a lot of time in the lab working on projects. I have a Masters degree in Molecular Biology from U of M and last year I completed a Process Engineering program at a technical university in northern Sweden.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing my PhD and working as a contractor at a distillery in East Lansing.
I’m really good at
It's faster to list of the things I'm NOT good at. After college I was in a sludge-metal band called Goro for a few months - there's still a video of us out there on YouTube. It ends up none of us in the band were actually into sludge-metal so we split up and all went to grad school.

Recently I became really good at making/frying my own bacon wrapped jalapeno poppers. I can also ferment things - I've made my own mead before and one time I fermented a 5lb gummy bear into a "wine".
The first things people usually notice about me
I need a lot of shoulder room
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dune saga (only the ones by Frank Herbert), Game of Thrones, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, Alastair Reynolds saga, Arrested Development, Simpsons, Blade Runner, Looper, Sushi, Wiiiiings! and Mass Effect

I've seen every Archer episode on Netflix but I'd watch them again.
Six things I could never do without
Oxygen, water, coffee, my car.... I know that's only 4 things but I didn't want to put coffee 3 times.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finishing Grad school
On a typical Friday night I am
At East Lansing/Lansing bars with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have any pets
You should message me if
You are interesting - and not the bad kind of interesting.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion