AdorableDave
30 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AdorableDave
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Canadian-born Architect, designing a new hospital. When not trying strong cocktails, I draw straight lines. Also an avid runner, cyclist, do yoga, and love puppies. If challenging me to Jenga, you better bring your A-game.
What I’m doing with my life
Architecting—first on NYPL's renovation, and now designing a hospital. I'm currently dreaming up more skyscrapers, and words like 'architecting'.

I went to grad school in Toronto, and studied-abroad in Argentina—to learn about tango, and tasty steak. Looking back even further, I did an undergrad in design, where I studied in Italy—that time to learn about romance, and the Renaissance.
I’m really good at
Developing real chemistry; and inviting people to join me on adventures around the world.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm determined; but try not to take myself too seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books—
The Death and Life of Great American Cities, Life of Pi, Great Expectations, and Blink

Movies—
Jurassic Park, Ocean's Eleven, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill Vol. I & II, Inception, Minority Report, Hot Rod, Baseketball, Love Actually, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Fantastic Mr. Fox (and every other Wes Anderson movie)

Shows—
True Detective, Suits, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Walking Dead, Mad Men, Grey's Anatomy, Parks and Rec, and more that are gone, but not forgotten (ie. Seinfeld, House, Breaking Bad, etc.)

Food—
Di Fara's, Burger Joint, Toronto street-meat, Buenos Aires' steak, Florence's gnocchi, London's fish and chips, and sushi of course

Drinks—
Malbec and Torrontés wines, a nice bourbon cocktail, apple juice (we have a history), and strawberry or peanut butter milkshakes... mmm
The six things I could never do without
1. friends and family
2. bicycle
3. yoga mat
4. cuddles
5. curiosity and adventure
6. good company and conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next exciting project might be—also, riverside relaxation, with a cute girl, or a good book (but hopefully both).
On a typical Friday night I am
- dinner / drinks / karaoke (I'm terrible)
- cultural events or art exhibitions
- working for a deadline
- exploring the city (or another city)

Also love quiet Friday nights—with delicious dinners, nice bottle(s) of wine, and good shows or board games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm looking for a girl to fill a home with cuddles. Please apply within.
You should message me if
are ambitious, athletic, adventurous, funny, cute, and love puppies—but if I had to choose the most important quality, it would simply be someone who knows how to be considerate and caring.
More