Adrurie
36 Mishawaka, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Adrurie
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for someone to share my life with. I'm not interested in a casual thing, and would not consider casual sex (just putting that out there hoping to save some hassle). I love my job, I'd just like to have more than that in my life at this point. I'm a little crazy, but in an eccentric fun way.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an administrative assistant, but in my off time I prefer to spend time making crafts, and playing games (cards, wii, online computer games) with my friends. I consider myself a bit of a gamer girl and geek. I am known to play Vampire the Masquerade LARP, D&D, and others but most of my play time is spent on SW: TOR hands down.

I enjoy meaningful conversations. I like helping friends discover new lines of thinking they hadn't seen before. I love seeing the beauty in the world, and love sharing that beauty with others.
I’m really good at
I would like to think I'm good at baking, and the crafts I do. I adore horses and used to be really good with them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suffer from a medical condition that causes metabolism issues. Finding the right medication has helped some, and I am looking for someone who might join me in some healthy activities such as walking, biking, swimming, and so on.

I have a unique style that changes with my mood. Everything from goth to country girl. I'll probably never settle into one thing, there's too much in the world to explore!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book "Queen's Own" by Mercedes Lackey which is fantasy. I also like romance novels, fantasy, and sci-fi.

I like such a wide variety but I guess my favorite movies... Star Wars, Serenity, Fifth Element, The Dark Knight, Pirates of the Caribbean, Princess Mononoke, Hunger Games, and probably a dozen more at least.

I watch a LOT of netflix... as for tv shows I love Doctor Who, Bones, House, Star Trek, Firefly, Xena, and so many more.

I LOVE music. I think it is a great form of expression; two of my favorite bands are Blackmore's Night and Nightwish. I listen to such an extremely wide variety. Anything from classical, country, classic rock, metal.... not much rap or religious though.

The six things I could never do without
Six things tops on my list include my family (especially my son), the fall season, music, Slush mugs, my computer, and friends to help me fix it when it revolts due to my excessive multitasking habits.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about how the world tends to balance. There cannot be beauty without there first being something ugly so we can see the difference. Even in hard times I am always finding things to appreciate about this world.

Integrity is also something that often comes up with me as a topic. I am a fiercely honest and loyal person. I simply won't play games, I insist that being straight forward about things even when it's inconvenient or hurts. It is the only way to keep any inner peace. I promote that concept to all my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night, I'm usually playing Star Wars online, but would love to get out more often!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
All my friends moved away or got crazy busy and forgot about me... so I sometimes go weeks without talking to anyone in person. I get lonely.
You should message me if
You should message me if you have similar interests to mine, or I have piqued your interest. I won't respond to messages revolving around sex (too many guys looking for "action") I'd welcome all other conversations!

I hope to chat with you soon :)
More