64San Rafael, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm youthful, energetic, and curious about life, other people, other places. I love to travel--weekend getaways and further afield to Europe, etc., I enjoy my work because I get to make a contribution as well as being challenged and appreciated once in a while, I cherish my friends, and enjoy my eclectic interests. The best parts about me are that I'm smart, have a great sense of humor, and that I'm a loyal friend. I'm kind, caring, giving, and affectionate. Life is short--I'd like to make the most of it--and would love to share with a partner. But I'm looking for a relationship, not a roll in the hay.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a psychologist and work with prison inmates. And, yes, I have lots of good stories. I also do workers compensation evaluations in my private practice. I love to travel--planning a trip to Istanbul and Florence in April. I discovered blues music about five years ago and am somewhat addicted to it. I work out on a regular basis--began practicing yoga a few years ago--to atone for my sins in the food and wine departments and to center. I read the NY Times, the New Yorker, and love a good mystery. Loved Midnight in Paris--saw it twice, which I never do--and wanted it to never end. I love to eat, cook, drink good wine, entertain, shop, go to art museums, and dance. And I love to be with my friends. I also love dogs--don't have one at the moment but happy to adopt yours.
I’m really good at
I'm good at having fun and seeing the humor of the moment, mainly with good friends and not at anyone's expense. I'm good at being a good friend, being competent, resourceful, and tenacious. I tend to be pretty direct, at least when I know you, but I'm also sensitive to other's feelings. I should mention that I also have a good eye for design.
The first things people usually notice about me
My warm smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: French, Italian, Sushi, and Indian.
Music: Blues, jazz, rock, bluegrass.
Reading: New Yorker, New York Times, murder mysteries, biographies, and stuff for work.
Movies: Midnight in Paris, Something About Mary.
TV: Netflix, PBS, 60 Minutes, Science channel.
Six things I could never do without
I could do with less. That said, I wouldn't want to be without my survival skills, my sense of humor, something beautiful to look at, and someone to share with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My connections with people, places I want to visit, retiring, the lessons of my life, and what I want to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think there's a "typical." I might be having a friend over for a glass of wine that turns into ordering pizza, going out for a casual dinner, going to listen to some blues. Could even be surfing for you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd let your dog sleep on the bed.
You should message me if
You're really a nice guy with a good sense of humor, smart, and interested in a relationship. No Republicans, never-marrieds, or someone looking for just sex.
The two of us