AdventurousJudy
72 Fullerton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AdventurousJudy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
October 2016
I am unable to see "likes", so please send me a message if you are interested.
I am an easy-going, fun, outgoing, and compassionate woman who has a positive attitude about life.

I moved here to sunny Southern California from Idaho in 1967. I have 3 married daughters and 8 grandchildren and we are a close-knit family. We all get along well and have a great time together on holidays and birthdays.

I have traveled quite extensively in the past but I am kind of slowing down a bit. Still would love to do more if opportunity arises.

I have been retired for over 10 years after working as an administrative assistant for many years so I have time to devote to a relationship.

I am mainly looking for a good friend first and then see if we are compatible and have mutual attraction. Hopefully, it will develop into a long-term relationship.

I live near Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm (which is about 20 miles south of Los Angeles, CA) and I am interested in someone who lives close to meet, date, and see if we are compatible and then maybe more. I don't like sending endless emails without meeting soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for new ways to enjoy life which includes going to new places and doing a lot of different things: swimming, tennis, traveling (local and abroad), movies, reading, learning a foreign language, volunteering my time to worthy causes (tutoring and mentoring students at a local elementary school). I am also seeking a compatible friend and significant other.
I’m really good at
making and keeping good friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile, my blue eyes, and my friendly attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read very many books (an occasional novel) but I mostly read the TIME magazine, read the news on the Internet (I like keeping abreast of what is happening locally and in the world), Reader's Digest. I like all types of movies (except action/fantasy and horror), most music (except rap, heavy metal, and hip-hop which is just loud noise), and most kinds of food.
The six things I could never do without
The obvious of Water, Food, Air, Sleep
Even though some are not Things:
God, Love, Family, Friends, Good Health, Happiness, Variety (adventure)
(OK, that's more than six, I can count.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can help make this world a better place for those less fortunate and finding my significant other and best friend.
On a typical Friday night I am
(It varies from week to week.) Sometimes, I'm home watching TV or reading, other times I'm going somewhere with friends (the social committee usually has something planned on Friday nights).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll never know until we are in a committed relationship.
You should message me if
my profile interests you and we seem to be compatible.
More