Aelki
55 Spokane, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Aelki
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently divorced now. Mom to 2 teen daughters, learning how to be me again, since the Mom role expires soon (or at least the day to day one). Like to be outside, especially with a friend, walking, gardening. Enjoy to cook when it is appreciated and not just Hey Whats for Dinner... I like to think I have a sense of humor, but alas, I am not as funny as I think I am, but does not stop me from trying.
I would like to find someone who can not only be a mate, but also a friend. I enjoy the company of a man who likes being male. Not to say I cannot be a leader, I am not really a follower either, but that partnership, supporting and sharing.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a job that is just that, a job. I prefer to spend my time with my family, including the pets. I spend a fair amount of time still on the Mom thing (at least until these driver tests are passed, then...oh gosh...) Have started working out, and enjoying it so far, looking forward to warmer weather to explore this gorgeous area even further.
I’m really good at
I am good at cooking, I like to experiment a bit, recipes are mainly guidelines... Sometimes, that ends up being peanut butter sandwiches, sometimes something new added to the list of favorites. I can sew, but am out of practice, I like to garden and then can the tomatoes and such from the harvest.
I am a good listener. This is one thing my former staff used to say all the time, that I listen and can offer advice in a non judgmental way.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, once over the attack of the shy, that I am interesting to talk too,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a voracious reader, thank goodness for kindle, mainly sci fi, but I will read just about anything recommended. Movies I prefer action. Music, anything but rap, classic rock would top the list however.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home or running girls around somewhere. One of the things I wish to change, find something else to do on the weekend.
You should message me if
You would like to chat over coffee, tea...learn about each other and shared interests or even new interests.
More