Africantraveler
35 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Africantraveler
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Cape Town, South Africa and then moved to Mauritius. It's a small island East of Madagascar. Spent most of my life between Europe and Africa. I have been living in the US for the past 10 years.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair it's kinda hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like the old classic books...Count of Monte Cristo, Great Expectations, 1984, Animal Farm and Lord of the Flies. As far as shows recent ones... Game of Thrones, Luther, Mad Man, Sherlock, Dexter, Boardwalk Empire and Walking Dead to name a couple. Music artists.. too many to name... recent ones...Blakroc(The Black Keys, Mos Def...etc..) Nas, Dead Prez, Black Keys. I love all types of food from Indian, Thai, Sushi, Peruvian, Italian, Chinese etc...
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music
4. My Camera
5. Iphone (also works as navigator, translator, calling your friends out in scrabble)
6. Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What things to experience with family and friends. How to grow as a person, try to learn more, which sites to see and where to go take pictures. Playing sports and trying to stay healthy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe go out for dinner with friends to the many great places we have, drinks or catch a show, or bouldering. Whatever sounds interesting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Would probably have to meet, or kinda know someone before that.
You should message me if
If you're open minded, confident, have a thirst for knowledge and try to keep to keep healthy. You can laugh at yourself at times and have a passion for something.
More