Goofy_85
31 Battle Creek, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Goofy_85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I viewed your profile, drop me a line. Worse that can happens is that I ignore you ;) I am a very bubbly person, and I usually have a smile on my face. After work I am found in my apartment reading a book or watching Netflix. During the weekends I like to actually relax, and to do mini vacations. I take that time to go hiking, camping, and to find different activities to do around Michigan. I also try to visit my close friends on the weekends and my brood of nephews. I have two cats, Tanner and Grosvenor, along with a small dog Terri.
I'm looking for someone who is independent, can think for himself, has no problem voicing his opinion, be willing to go to different cultural events/activities, and the ever classic: Has a great sense of humor. More importantly, must like animals, and stand to be around kids. Also, has no problem getting into debates :) I find it sad that I have to say this, but if you are testing the waters and dating two or more people at once.. Don't contact me. Hell, if you only want a booty call.. Don't contact me. Let me put it short and sweet: I was raised with morals, that if you marry someone you stay with them til death (unless they cheat, or abuse you), and to get respect, you must earn it and give it back. Also, communication is key. If you are willing to put up with a hard headed woman, who likes to debate, read, loves history, and will stand beside you (not behind), give me a shout.
What I’m doing with my life
I decided to take a break from getting my BA in History and Religion, and eventually I plan on going to the local community college to get back in to swing of things.. I'm a security guard at the moment.
I’m really good at
What am I good at???
I would like to think its observing people, listening to what they have to say, and giving advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laughter and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a. I love any book that is written by Laurel K. Hamilton (horror, fantasy), Margret Weiss's Death Gate Series, Dark Sword, and Dark Heart. I love reading Shakespeare and Edgar Allen Poe. I have the complete works of both. Any book that deals with Greek and Celtic Mythology, Archaeology, Religion, History of Serial Killers, Crime lords, Cults, Hauntings, Mysteries, and unexplained happenings in the world. I love the Classical Grimm’s Children stories as well.
B. Movies? I love Horror, comedy, romance, mystery, action and any mixing and matching of those genres. I love House on Haunted Hill, freaked me out, and I still get chills every time I think about it and watch it. Due to taking French as a language, I have also have been introduced to a few French films, such as OSS:17, Ils, and Le Frontier ( which replaced House on Haunted Hill in the chiller genre... this one had me covering my eyes and yelling at the screen OH MY GOD!)
C. Music? Like em' all, it takes a lot for me to hate something.
D) Italian, sea food, hotdogs, hamburgers, chicken, and anything that smells and tastes great.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Books
3. Xbox w/ live account
4. my mixed drinks (sigh)
5. Paint supplies
6. My cat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything to prepare us for the future is written in the past, since we are creatures of habit, this means that we are bound to repeat the same thing over again, so thus shouldn't we know how to stop it by now?
On a typical Friday night I am
I work constantly or visit my friends and family on my days off, but more work than fun... seriously, last week I couldn't remember what day of the week it was.
I am always actively trying to learn something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like insects, most of all grasshoppers. I can go and chase them all day long if I have to. I know a little childish, but oh well, it brings me joy. Also, I will always buy stuff from a school fundraisers...
You should message me if
You like cats (technically all animals) can stand on your own two feet, not a chick trapped in a man's body (overly needy/clinger), willing to try new things, and can stand kids (I have ALOT of nieces and nephews.) If I visited your profile, don't be afraid to message me a "Hey". Not older than 36.
More