Agementus
30 Fairfax, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Agementus
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I grew up and went to college in New York, but moved down here to DC for work an amazing organization that educates bright, talented students and aims to achieve meaningful social change. Few things are certain in life, but you can always count on me for a smile, a warm greeting, and a pun (or two, or three ...!). I am extremely optimistic and think that people do not laugh enough these days. My family and I are also extremely close. We live many miles apart, but we are in touch often.

Although I am very much committed to my work, I also like to relax and have fun. I love watching a good game of soccer, and although I'm not from Wisconsin, I'm a die-hard Packers fan. I practically grew up with a soccer ball by my feet, and when I wasn't on the field, I was competing in the pool, on the wrestling mat, tennis court, or track. Athletics continue to be an important aspect of my life through regular yoga sessions, running and lifting, and any rec leagues that I can squeeze into my schedule.

I am also actively discovering more about this incredible region. I achieved Eagle in scouting and my love of the outdoors continues unabated to this day. Hiking is a particular favorite, both day and over-night backpacking. I've also traveled around the world. There are a lot of amazing things in the US, but nothing here compares to the majesty of Spanish castles, or the beauty of the Australian coast. I speak a bit of Spanish, and one of my goals is to take some time and backpack in Latin and South America.

What I am looking for is someone who also has also achieved a healthy balance of work and fun. You value family, honesty, and empathy, and you would describe your self as creative and curious by nature. A love for the outdoors is a plus, and you get bonus points if you can keep up with me in your running shoes.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to maximize it to its fullest!
I’m really good at
... almost every sport, building computers, looking at the glass as half-full, cooking, combining fun and exercise, figuring out how something works, and making really bad puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
Friendliness and Optimism.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bill Bryson, Orson Scott Card, Calvin and Hobbes, Tolkien, Terry Goodkind, Robert Jordan, and basically anything to do with history, economics, politics, or philosophy.

Movies: 300, Gladiator, Inception, Dark Knight, Saving Private Ryan, Black Hawk Down, Lord of the Rings, Up, WALL-E.

Music: Big trance fan (I can listen to Armin van Buuren's ASOT 24/7 thanks to Spotify).

Food: Meat, vegetables, fruit ... I eat it all!
The six things I could never do without
- Family
- Friends
- Great food
- My plants
- My computer
- My running and hiking shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Meaningful social change
- Will it stir fry?
- Where am I going to hike next?
- How I can cram everything that I want to do in 24 hours?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm partially colorblind!
You should message me if
you think we're compatible. Ideal matches are passionate people who are willing to share their own passions with me, and are interested in learning about mine.
More