35Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey. I'm a pretty laid-back kind of guy, never letting much of anything get to me. I like to laugh, chill and have a good time. I enjoy making others laugh whenever I can. I try to keep appraised of what's going on in the world around me. I tend to pretty shy at first, and am pretty much a textbook introvert, but I do open up after I get to know you. I love animals, and hope you do too. I've been told I'm like a teddy bear. Kind of gruff at first, but a sweetheart underneath. I'm kind of a mix between geek and normie. I like geeky type things (except anime), and sporty type things. I love the Buckeyes, but make sure not to live and die with them. I prefer staying in, but like to get out every now and then too. I also know how to properly use the words to/too/two, their/they're/there and things like that. I'm kind of goofy in that I'm almost OCD about making sure to use proper grammar in my texting and instant messaging. I have a good, stable job, a car, and a phone. I make to shower daily, and I always use proper manners. I'm surprised that, according to some of the profiles I've read from women, that there are guys that feel these types of things are optional. I started riding motorcycles in the last few years, and just bought my first Harley, a Heritage Softail Classic, and am absolutely loving it. I'm a heavier guy now, but I've put in some pretty good work to get my health in check, and lost a bit of the weight, and still going strong to lose some more.

I am intelligent, funny, and awesomicity
What I’m doing with my life
I was born and raised in Columbus, but just moved back back here after living on my own in Kentucky for a couple of years. I read people say that they hate Ohio, and want to get out and things like that, and to them I say, *raspberry*. I like it here. I currently live with my sister, but hope to move into my own place in a couple months. I'm not a moocher or a bum, it's kind of a roommate situation more than anything. I like to pay my own way, and never borrow money. I just began a new career as a semi-truck driver, but don't let that scare you off. I'm lucky in that I get to be home nightly, and don't have to be on the road for weeks at a time.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. I also have a good sense of timing with my witty remarks. I believe a good sense of humor is very important, and that people shouldn't take anything too seriously. I'm also good at singing really off key, and not caring about it. And I'm a good listener. Need a shoulder to cry on, someone to hear your story, or someone to talk to? I'm your man.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard? Glasses? Why don't you send me a message and tell me ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A. I'm not averse to reading, and I really liked The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, but I mostly read the news and other online sources of information. I enjoy learning about the workings and goings on of the world around me, something that is becoming distressingly uncommon.

B. Kevin Smith, Snatch, Airplane, Holy Grail, just about anything that's smart funny, and not just dick and fart jokes. Don't get me wrong, I like those just as much as anyone, but they tend to get repetitive. I like some drama type movies too, you know Forrest Gump, Shawshank Redemption, those kinds of things. Don't really care for most action or horror movies. On TV, I enjoy Family Guy, Futurama, ATHF, pretty much the adult swim line up. Also, I like SportsCenter, Mythbusters, Dirty Jobs, those kinds of shows. And Burn Notice. Burn Notice is awesome.

C. MetallicA (my fave), GNR, Poison, System of a Down, REO Speedwagon, Styx, Def Leppard, Journey, Bee Gees, Tom Petty, Megadeth, Dethklok, AC/DC, Aerosmith, A7x, Ozzy, Bon Jovi, Rush, Eagles, Rammstein, STP, U2, and pretty much any rock from the 80's. I mostly listen to Rock and Metal, though I can tolerate and occasionally enjoy other types of music (I'll admit, I've been to and somewhat enjoyed an nsync show). Cheesy though they may be, I also love power ballads.

D. I don't really have a preference for any food. I enjoy about any style, and I'll try anything once, except sauerkraut. Yuck.
Six things I could never do without
2.My computer and internet
3.My job
6.Love and affection (insert Nelson here)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where am I going with my life, how can I make it better, and where's the bathroom?
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or chilling at home. I'm not big on clubbing, bar hopping, or dancing, but I still like to get out and find other ways to have fun. I like to stay in and watch movies or listen to music. I'm up for just about anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think Nirvana was overrated.
You should message me if
You think I'm someone you could dig. Working 3rd shift can make relationships hard, but I'm willing to work at it, and hope to find someone who is willing to take that chance. And remember: fat guys try harder!
The two of us