AjkinAjkin
50Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AjkinAjkin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Israeli living in NYC for over 20 years with 7 years stint in Mexico. Speaking Hebrew, English, and Spanish.

The rest just ask when we meet (or before) you'll find I'm actually quite interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m a senior application architect/computer programmer working in NYC. LOVE my work and the people I work with.
I’m really good at
My work. With my hands. Listening. Telling stories.
Assembling IKEA furniture
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read A LOT.
Read all the Jack Reacher books (Lee Child) before they were made into movies -btw Tom Cruise is SO WRONG for the role.
Recently I got into "young adults" books and one of my favorites is The Uglies Series (Uglies, Pretties, Specials, and Extras).

Movies: Too many to list but I DON’T like - violent movies without a plot, or any horror movies, or really sappy romantic movies. I can’t tolerate bad acting and will walk out on a bad movie. I like foreign movies a lot but can also enjoy a blockbuster.

TV: Recently binge-watched Jessica Jones & Luke Cage. I like it a lot beacuse it reminds me of "film noir", something that seem to have passed from this world.
I also liked watching " The Man in the High Castle". The concept is interesting and the production and some of the acting is excellent.
One of the shows I really like is "Black Sails" that tells the story of the characters from Robert Lewis Stevenson's Treasures Island 30 years prior. The production, acting, cinematography, and plot line are excellent. It made me run back and read the book again. I highly recommend it if you're into pirates.

Music: Cumbia, Fado. Pretty eclectic taste in music (i.e. Bersuit Vergarabat, Xavier Rudd, Mariza, and many more), and I don't care much for Jazz (most of it anyway). I really love live music and 9 out of 10 times i'd brefer a live music bar over recorded music.

Food: Prefer seafood or vegetarian over meat. Thai food being one of my favorites. And of course Mexican and Middle Eastern and Indian.

I love this Mr. Bean video so appropriate for this site https://youtu.be/qLNhVC296YI
Six things I could never do without
6 cups of coffee a day. Well, maybe I can do with 4.
Update: down to 2 cups and now in search of 4 things I can't do without.

Update 2: found 2 more things duct tape, and reading glasses.
I have many things I CAN do without but there is no spot to fill in that info.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places I want to visit - or live in.
On a typical Friday night I am
There are no typical days. Each day is unique.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’ll tell you anything you ask. I don't keep any secrets. Easier this way.
You should message me if
Just do it, it's not that complicated, and "hi" will suffice, we can develop it from there.

I always think of this scene from the movie Surrogates, so I definitely want to meet quickly to put us both at ease (https://youtu.be/FVuseDPjFc8)
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion