Akroor
34Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Akroor
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Kathmandu. Hung out there till I was 15. Did a lot of trekking in the Himalayas. Moved to Hong Kong for a couple of years, backpacked through a lot of China and SE Asia. Lost a few years in Germany, mostly around Hamburg and Berlin. Lived in Holland for a few years, gained lifelong friends, rode a lot of bikes, hitchhiked through a lot of Europe. Worked in Afghanistan for a while, saw some incredible shit, rode horses and fired AKs in the steppes, walked through poppy fields. Moved to NYC, admired rats in the subway system. Now here in DC, sipping beer through a straw in my bed waiting for inspiration.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently gave up the life of a bohemian, making film and t-shirts and hanging out in Brooklyn bars for a suit and tie career-type job on 18th Street. But, I still like to keep it real. Haven't given up on questions on what it all really means, but lets say they are in the back burner, and musings on the nature of existence and reality come out anytime there's a Laphroaig 18 year old nearby.
I’m really good at
Listening. Reading. Talking in tongues. Hanging out. Making a fire. Climbing over gates and fences. Doing a double drop.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am attractive. And genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently, Im reading China Mieville, rereading Cormac McCarthy.
I like TV on the Radio, and Tortoise. Boards of Canada. Daft Punk.
The Wire.
Gaspar Noe. Takeshi Kitano. Wong Kar Wai.
I can watch Ninja Scroll on repeat for hours.
Six things I could never do without
Kind of a Buddhist, so this list has minimized over the years.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
You. Nah not really.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I admit nothing.
You should message me if
you like to play
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion