36Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm pretty laid back and easy going. I definitely have an adventurous streak and will usually try anything at least once. I love to be outside and one can usually find me hiking or kayaking with friends on the weekend. I love to go out to see bands or drink beer and play darts, but I'm just as happy hanging out at home. I tend to be brutally honest and I'm not very good at sugar coating things. Not very southern of me, I know, but I still manage to be a sweet person.
I have an amazing family that lives close by so I get to spend a lot of time with them.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now working a lot. I'm a graphic designer that makes activities and toys for kids. I also work one day a week waiting tables. I like to run and do yoga, pretty much just stay active. I have a lot of hobbies and I don't sit still for very long.
I’m really good at
Dancing, I grew up doing it and haven't stopped.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my eyes first, then my lack of a filter. I can be a little sassy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movie is definitely Harold and Maude but I think that anything Mel Brooks has ever done is genius. I like most music, from bluegrass and rockabilly to punk and metal... and anything you can dance to. Metric, Radiohead, Tool, Def Tones, Led Zepplin, Andrew Bird and Gaslight Anthem, Shovels and Rope, Gypsy and the Cat , The Heavy, Spoon to name a few bands I love. I'm a big reader, mostly fiction, and my favorite authors are Steven King, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, David Sedaris, Kurt Vonnegut and F. Scott Fitzgerald. I like almost all food/beverage. Especially beer and wine. Despite growing up on a cattle farm in the middle of nowhere, I'm not eating a huge amount of meat these days, but I do love to cook and I'm pretty good it. I like what I make anyways.
Six things I could never do without
Thai Phooket, the great outdoors, family and friends, library card, Spotify, my left hand.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to be when I grow up and how to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, at a show, or hanging out with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had someone draw a zombie caricature of me... and it's awesome.
You should message me if
you want to.. you aren't allergic to dog hair, it's everywhere... and have an excellent grasp of sarcasm.
The two of us