76Hartselle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a , fit, active,"young" lady who has traveled many roads with many turns (figuratively, and literally). I love outdoor activities such as bicycling , hiking, swimming, gardening, and just working in the yard. I also enjoy festivals, museums, concerts( indoors and outdoors), almost all kinds of music,exploring out- of -the ordinary places, traveling ( near and far), love nature and watching sunsets, seasonal changes, walks on the beach, or sitting by a warm fire with my" honey". I am open to new learning experiences, and would welcome some new variety in my life. Even though I can enjoy some of these activities alone, it would be so wonderful to share them with someone special.
I am a college graduate with a BA degree in Education, but did not retire from a teaching career. I have held various jobs, and also spent many years in the equine industry which was my passion.
I have two daughters, one on the east coast, and one on the west coast. We are close, but don't see each other often, because of jobs, and distance.

My personality test reveals that I am a "sonnet" (under "test"). I have also answered many of questions under the heading "The Two of us", which reveal much about my values, attitudes, personal habits, and philosophies. I would consider myself a rather simple person in that I don't require a lot of material things to be happy, or satisfied. However, my aesthetic values ,as well as "creature comfort" values do put some limits on "simplicity" of lifestyle in regard to my living environment.

I desire to meet someone who is caring, compassionate, respectful, in good health, cares about his physical appearance, doesn't smoke, physically active, appreciates natural beauty , has versatile interests, politically liberal,or (a "true" moderate, or non-conformist), financially comfortable ( not necessarily wealthy),but not a "penny pincher".
One more thing. Please! DO NOT CONTACT me if you are UNDER the AGE of 65, and don't try to tell me that age is "just a number", because it isn't. Let's be realistic!

My proflle photo is two years old. The others are 2012.
Even though I am a homeowner, I am willing to relocate for the right situation.
What I’m doing with my life
Until a little over a year ago, I worked as farm manager on a small private horse farm. My position was terminated due to some extenuating circumstances beyond my control. I have recently bought a house in Hartselle, Al. I am now retired , on a fixed income, but comfortable . I volunteer at the local hospital, play French horn in community symphonic band, and take yoga (for flexibility) , zumba(for cardio) , and Body Pump( for strength building.)
I’m really good at
Keeping a budget, keeping physically fit, household management, meeting new people, music, horse training (was).
The first things people usually notice about me
It seems to be my smile, and that I look and act younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"Aftershock" by R.Reisch; "Pigs at the Trough" A. Huffington;novels by Paulo Coelho and Nicholas Sparks;favorite food is fresh seafoood, fresh veggies,berries,and peaches,ice cream,but like everything.My favorite cuisine is Mediterranean, but like many different ethnic foods; PBS news; MSNBC; Jon Stewart, Steve colbert;HBO :Vice, and other documentaries; Lifetime movies (non-fiction); eclectic taste in music ,art, and literature.
Six things I could never do without
my good health, my daughters, my family, persistance, my computer, my education .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life lessons, and how to apply them to the rest of my life, and what I can do to make a difference in the lives of others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Thinking about how nice it would be to have someone special to do something fun together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you when we meet. After writing all of this,and answering all of those questions, I have to have some secrets.
You should message me if
you think I am a "good fit", and if you are willing to travel a day's drive to meet, as I would be also,( once we have gotten to know each other through e-mailing and/or phone calls.)
The two of us