30Royal Oak, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a transplant who's lived in Detroit my whole life. I went to Phoenix for a year and moved to Fort Lauderdale last year, so I've bounced around a lot recently.

I'm a free-spirited professional that tries to live a stressful life free of stress. I have a ton of interests that range from normal guy stuff to nerdy and some not-so-manly (I bake some mean banana bread). I also really enjoy traveling; I've only hit 16 states and 3 continents so far but I'm working on the rest! Still have to figure out my next destination. I love new experiences and trying things I've never done before, so I'm always down for an adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a doctor isn't a whole lot different than being in med school except I write prescriptions now. Every month I'm doing something different which keeps life interesting. One month I could be elbow deep in someone and the next month I could be asking "So how did your pet dying make you feel?"
I’m really good at
Multitasking 24/7, video games, getting hot sauce on my freshly laundered white coat, learning stuff that isn't important, fixing things, pointing out the obvious, picking up new languages, knowing random trivia about everything, making hard topics really simple to understand, and building things with only a screwdriver.
The first things people usually notice about me
When I had my beard and long curly hair, people would usually notice the enthusiasm TSA agents put into frisking me.

Without the long hair the beard still seems to stand out in Flordia though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love reading when I can find the time and a good book series. I'm more of an on-off reader, I can go months without reading then binge on a full series in a matter of weeks. I stick to fiction though, and my favorite genre is fantasy. I slip in the occasional manga or comic here and there too.

Shows: Love good TV (watch movies too but more of a TV series kind of guy). I follow a lot from Doctor Who to Walking Dead. Anything Joss Whedon makes is fantastic (Firefly and Buffy are too good). Game of Thrones is the best show on TV now. My Netflix instant queue is bursting with shows I'll probably never watch. I still watch anime occasionally. Oh and I may be addicted to the food network too.

Food: All kinds of food. Japanese food is some of my favorite (all you can eat sushi? Oh hell yes) but I don't discriminate, I love food from all cultures. Especially if its spicy. I recently got over a life-long hatred of mushrooms so now I can eat anything. Picked up cooking recently too which is a lot of fun.
Six things I could never do without
1. All the generic stuff
2. Shitty instant coffee in the morning
3. A GPS
4. Chapstick
5. Beard trimmers
6. An escape route in a crazy patient's room
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Just about everything. I think too much. Its not weird for me to just walk by people I know without noticing them say hi because I'm just lost in my thoughts. Thinking is fun though. Its what makes us human. I'm just more human than most people I guess.
On a typical Friday night I am
Beer (or wine) + friends + any form of entertainment = the perfect night. Type of entertainment depends on the friends. But I do like the occasional quiet night in with Netflix and a couch after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got a bidet for a Christmas gift
You should message me if
You're someone who can mess up a recipe with me in the kitchen and laugh it off. Someone who can try something new with me and look ridiculous without caring. Someone who is on the same wavelength as me that doesn't require either of us to change who we are to be together, but manage to make each other into better people.
The two of us