30 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved down to Southern Arizona and started a career in community dentistry. I'm a pretty straightforward person, love to laugh and have fun, and enjoy a good beer. I really enjoy listening to and playing music (primarily piano), and driving is one of my escapes from hectic times in my life. I make a lot of faces, most of them only a mother could love, but when the people around me aren't smiling, I don't usually feel like I'm being the best friend I can be. I'd describe myself as shy during the onset, and a crazy person once you get to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working down south for almost two years now! Time flies when you enjoy your work.
I’m really good at
Hahah, hard section to talk about since its kind of egotistical.
I'm pretty good at piano, pool, ping pong, a lot of different bar type games, decent at basketball, golf, and football, and consider myself a respectful son and a dependable friend.

I'm also a big fan of video games. When I'm not outside, throw a computer or an xbox in front of me and I'm happy. TV shows are hit or miss for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hard to say without asking someone. I would guess my smile or my laugh. I have kind of a deep voice, and my laugh can be a bit of a bellow sometimes. I have a pretty wide smile too, I feel like it covers most of my face, hahah.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Man, this is tough.

I haven't had much time to read outside of textbooks, but I'm a sucker for a good sci-fi or mystery/action novel. I used to really like Orson Scott Card and Dennis LeHane novels.

I love almost all movies. Old, new, pretty much any genre. I really enjoy comedies because laughing always feels so great. You'd have to pick my brain for me to narrow down favorites.

Music is about the same, I like almost all types of music, but when it comes to country I mostly tolerate it. My rap side has a tendency towards Eminem and Lil Wayne.

My favorite food types would have to be pretty much any Asian/ Pacific Island cuisine, and Italian food. I'd never turn away a good burger or pizza though.
The six things I could never do without
A Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mostly, I just think about the future. Its been a long road through the education process, and I'll admit I'm nervous about getting in to the real world and handling everything along with it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday I usually unwind. In most cases I stay in, have a few close friends over, and we party until our hearts stop. I don't go to clubs much, but when I do I usually dance my face off and make a fool of myself in the process, haha. Really big parties and gatherings usually aren't my thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get really nervous about first dates. The first girl I ever asked out on a serious date, I actually wrote down what I wanted to say on a piece of paper before I called. And not just how I would start the call. I actually came up with multiple options depending on what I thought she might say in response. In my defense, this was my first year of high school. So I guess this also reveals that I'm a huge dork hahah. Honestly is the best policy, eh?
You should message me if
You're looking for something a little more serious without games. I don't want to meet you at a bar, take you home, and forget your name the next day. I was never really one to pursue the one night stand/hook up lifestyle. I really want to meet and get to know you, and hopefully develop a real relationship.