27Redwood City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently graduated from Franklin College Switzerland and currently working as an events and wedding coordinator here in the Bay Area. I travel a lot and have made it to 37 countries so far! Being out of the country for four years has made it very difficult to relate to people and make long term connections and I'm hoping this will help.

I love to spend time with my friends, playing video games, going out to dinner or a bar and just have fun.

I've done the crazy party scene and I'm pretty over it. I love to have a good time, but getting wasted and going to a club simply isn't my thing anymore.

I'm currently out of the country traveling for the next month so I won't be able to respond as often.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a family owned events company as well as spend a lot of time at my Dance studio. I've been dancing since I was little and it's a big part of my life. I'm currently taking time to decide if I want to go to graduate school or simply go from here. I travel as often as I can and hope to see everything the world has to offer.
I’m really good at
dancing, music, literature, sailing, video games, photography and more.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really short, people always point it out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books and Authors: I read more than most people I know and that makes choosing favorites very difficult. A few off the top of my head are J.K Rowling, C.S. Lewis, J.R.R Tolkien, George R.R. Martin, Lewis Carroll, John Keats, Jane Austen, Ray Bradbury, Edwidge Danticat, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Hemingway, The Bronte sisters, Shakespeare, F. Scott Fitzgerald, lots of poetry( I'm currently obsessed with german poets and pre-raphealites) Greek and roman literature, among many more. Studying literature and creative writing makes it impossible to choose favorites.

Movies: I love to watch anything other than horror films. a few of my favorites are Midnight in paris, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Alice in wonderland (all versions), All Disney and Pixar films, most Marvel films. I love old movies and BBC miniseries. I'm a sucker for period films (it's the costumes)

Shows: I don't watch a lot of tv but I love shows like Big Bang theory, New Girl, Glee, Dr. Who, Downton Abbey, Futurama, family guy. If i'm lucky to catch them playing.

Music: Everything. Seriously, everything from hip hop to metal to indie to country. my playlist defies categories and genres.

Food: I eat pretty healthy as a general rule and follow a clean eating diet. Once in a while I will treat myself to a five guys or In-n-out burger, but I otherwise don't eat fast food or anything similar.
Six things I could never do without
1. Books
2. Dance
3. Music
4. Family & Friends
5. Water (both drinking and swimming)
6. Traveling
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my friends either watching movies or playing video games if we decide to stay in. I love to go out to restaurants and low key bars and just hang out and have a few drinks with friends.
You should message me if
You are someone who enjoys intellectual conversation, traveling, books and having a good time. Also someone who isn't afraid to be themselves and can be silly once in a while.
The two of us