28 State College, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! Names Alex and I'm originally from Seattle, WA. I detached from the Navy last summer and am now seeking an engineering degree from PSU. I enjoy the outdoors, seeing new things and stepping outside of my comfort zone. Not great at filling out the self summary. Feel free to message me if you want to know more.
What I’m doing with my life
Operated reactors on ballistic missile submarines for 7 years and I'm now striving to get a nuclear engineering degree from PSU. Currently working on getting an internship position at the reactor on campus. One day I would like to be a part of a design team on next generation submarine power plants. Pretty nerdy, but it's pretty interesting I promise! Ask me about it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm incredibly nice to everyone I meet. This is mostly a good quality but has caused me problems in the past.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I honestly don't read much in my free time. Not saying I avoid books, just don't spent too much time reading. That being said... I'm currently reading The Martian off and on. I have read most of Chuck Palahniuk's books. I also like to read very controversial books that spark heated discussions.

Movies: Just going to list my all time top 3: The Big Lebowski, Fight Club, and Blow.

Shows: Recently been watch The walking Dead. But others i enjoy are Boardwalk Empire, The Tudors, Breaking Bad, Game Of Thrones, Spartacus, Californication, and Eastbound and Down just to name a few.

Music: I listen to nearly everything everything. On a big electronic kick right now (Daft Punk, VnV Nation, Deadmau5, The Crystal Method, NIN...). But other genres i really like are rock, metal, hip hop/rap, classical, reggae, ska ... you name it i like it. Unless it's country. Very picky about country...

Food: I'm a really picky eater. I enjoy Italian a lot.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music
4. The internet
5. Apple
6. Chinese Take-out
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What i want to be doing later in life and the steps necessary to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends on Amelia Island at a bar with live music (my former self when I lived in Florida). Don't really have a routine up here yet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Will share these sorts of things openly in messages. Not really shy when it comes to saying private things about myself.
You should message me if
You want to meet and get out of the house and do something! I'm on here to meet new people. I won't go in to any meeting with some sort of expected outcome in the future. If we become good friends or coffee buddies, cool. If we get in to something a little more serious thats cool also.