61Fayetteville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am here to meet new and interesting people, and hopefully make some friends.
Since 2007, I have lived in the countryside outside the city of Fayetteville, NC. I am originally from southern California and plan to move back there one, but not soon. I am a creature of change, which is not common, but it suits me. I often think of selling my house, buying a truck and travel trailer and just hitting the road. Not sure if my dogs and birds would enjoy it as much as I, but it does sound like fun. In the meantime I will continue to enjoy the beauty of my surroundings and hopefully make some new friends; maybe even someone who finds the thought of life on the road appealing.

I have lived all over this beautiful country and have enjoyed all of it. I am retired from the Department of Defense, 10 years in the Air Force, then as a contractor to the Navy in California.
I am the mother of three wonderful young men, who I raised by myself. My youngest boy is back living with me, and my other two are on the west coast.

I have been widowed since 1996 and have not really dated since then. I know, long time, it just didn't occur to me.
Lately though, I have begun to imagine that it would be nice to meet someone to go places and do things with.
It would have to be someone very special; someone who is happy with himself and who would like to meet someone to add to his life. Must love to laugh, I love to laugh.
I have no interest in meeting anyone who is looking for a meaningless fling or the like. I find those interested in shallow relationships, of any kind, shallow people. My friends are my friends forever, and vice versa.
I don't drink or use illegal drugs and don't want to meet anyone who does. (An occasional drink is the exception)
I have a good / odd sense of humor. Some may find me a bit sarcastic at times, but in a good way (I hope).
I am always kind, never mean and mostly happy.

I am generous, caring, and spiritual
What I’m doing with my life
I volunteer where and when I am needed. Doing things that make others lives better makes me feel good about myself.

I spend many hours with my hands in the dirt, planting and growing things I love. When the weather is warm, I can be found outside.

I have recently (as of January, 2012) begun taking violin lessons and am having a frustratingly wonderful time with the endeavor. The more music in the world the better.
I’m really good at
Making new things out of old things. I sew and do different crafty things when the mood is right. I can fix most anything and enjoy doing my own home improvement.

I am a great listener and can carry on a good conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
It always seems to be something different.......
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My very favorite reading TODAY is The Shack..
My very favorite movie is Enchanted April.
My very favorite song TODAY is Rolling in the Deep by Adele.
My favorite food is a tie between lobster and avocado.
Those are today, but will change, as everything does.
Six things I could never do without
My family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What surprises life holds in store for me......
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with my doggies, cockatoos and parakeets.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I believe that everyone and everything in this beautiful world is all part of one. Everything is everything and whatever we do to someone or something else we are doing to ourselves. Some people call it Karma.......
You should message me if
If you are searching for someone real, though not perfect, but ALWAYS honest, and you think I may be the friend that is missing from your life. OR if you are a renown plastic surgeon who looks like George Clooney, sings like Cee Lo Green and loves to shop like a gay best friend. I'm flexible. 😄
The two of us