37 East Meadow, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello there. My name is Alicia. I am 35. I enjoy staying active. I enjoy biking, the gym, the beach, kayaking, rollerbladed the wantagh parkway and cruises. I tend to like to joke around. I feel one cannot take life too seriously. I feel that I am pretty down to earth and more or less your typical girl next door. I value my family and close friendships. I am not looking to play games. I feel that I am at a point in my life where I would like to meet someone and see where it goes. I do not not have time for childish behavior. I am not looking for a text buddy, random hookup or drinking buddy. I work different hours and I do not lha e time for nonsense. I would like to find someone who knows what he wants out of life and wants a mature adult relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in law enforcement. Each day is different and exciting. I do love my job, but to me it is only a job. I will admit that I love what I do, but it does not consume my life. I do not find handcuff jokes amusing. I guess after ten years in law enforcement the questions and jokes get old.
I’m really good at
Basket weaving.....really I guess a bunch of things. I have rollerskated since I was 5. I took lessons and taught. I can jump anhd twist and turn. I do skate on those white quad skates.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile or eyes. When they get to know they see what a big heart I have. I feel that I am very caring and giving. I will do anything for anybody.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Bon Jovi, Meatloaf, Lady GAGA, Cee Lo Green, Bob Segar, NKOTB, all reality TV, biographies, cheesy romance novels, Sushi, Italian, Mexican, Thai, and for movies I am really up for anything.
The six things I could never do without
My family (I have an adorable 89 year old grandfather, and a fraternal twin sister who is my best friend), my Droid Thunderbolt (coolest phone ever), my health, Sushi, my glasses (can't drive without them), and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I try not to consume my mind with petty matters.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not working I am either out with friends. I prefer quieter bars or lounges. I am not into getting drunk every weekend. I may go out to eat with friends, go to the city, a concert or just stay in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may come across as having a tough exterior but I am actually very sweet and caring and would do anything for anyone.
You should message me if
You are looking for a nice woman to spend time with and see where it goes, you are looking for more than a sex or drinking buddy, you are mature and not into games.