Alie1984
32 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Alie1984
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First off, I want to say, I'm not on here for a one night stand or a lay, I can get that whenever I want; if I want it. So if that's all you're after-- forget about it and leave now. Thanks.

Well, now that I got through that and you're still reading this... Here is a little bit about me: I'm a honest, loyal single mom who is very easy going, down to earth, and has a good heart. I love to spend time with my family and friends. I'm a very busy woman, so I'm looking for that one man who doesn't get scared away by me having a teenage boy. I'm looking for a man who can compliment my busy lifestyle, who's ambitious, goal oriented and has a good head on his shoulders.

I like my sports, but not addicted, I mostly like to go to games, such as football, baseball, hockey and fishing. I play softball in the summer, when I'm not too busy. And just trained and completed a 9km race for Breast Cancer through Mudderella, amazing time with amazing ladies!

I'm a home body, but do enjoy having a night out on the town, or going out to have some fun, playing pool, watching the game, listening to bands. I love the outdoors and I spend as much time as I can outside, either hiking, walking, tending to my garden or bbq'ing.

I love to draw/sketch and play the violin, which I just started learning. I love the arts and would love to go to a ballet or an opera sometime in the future. I love just walking through museums and wondering what was going through the artists mind when they created their piece.

"Sweet girls come from the south, Barbies come from California, but Canadian girls have fire and ice in their blood. We can drive in snow and mud, handle the cold, beat the heat, be a princess, throw a right hook and drink with the boys! We can cook a wicked good meal and if we have an opinion... You bet your ass you're gonna hear it!!! I am a Canadian GIRL!!"
What I’m doing with my life
I'm starting to learn the violin, and getting into meditation. Also, working full time and raising a teenage boy!
I’m really good at
I love to bake, and like to cook. I also like to draw and spend time with my son. I am told I have a good heart, am a great friend, and even better mom :) I am told I have a very sarcastic sense of humour, can be quite jaded, and very cynical at times too.
I'm really good at listening (if not drawn out because then I get distracted) and helping out friends and family, but I can be very blunt, so if you don't want to hear the truth, then don't ask my opinion ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Currently just read Seeking Serenty, and The Little Book of Stress Reliefs.

Music:
I love all kinds of music, if you looked at my music list on my iPhone, you'd laugh because it goes from country, pop, to R&B, to hip hop, punk, rock, classic rock, alternative to whatever. I guess the only thing i don't like is hard core rap.

Movies:
I love all types of movies, not a huge fan of horror just because I never get to see the whole movie with my hands over my eyes :) I'm a girly girl on the outside and a Tom Boy on the inside, so I like my chick flicks, but i can't get enough of my action (ie. bad boys, 1&2, Terminator, Robocop) and comedy movies. I love to watch old black and white movies. I also love my super hero (Marvel, DC) movies!

Shows:
I don't have cable. So i'm a netflix junky when i have time to sit down and relax. I find realty tv quite boring actually. I'm currently into Lie to Me and Orange is the New Black. But I also love sitcoms.

Food:
I love all types of food, not too big of a fan of spicey food (it's growing on me), I can't have gluten but I've learned to live with it and there is a lot of great gluten free food that I can eat that no one would ever think of :) but I do love my sushi.
The six things I could never do without
My son
Family and friends
Music
Sushi
Car
Good Books
On a typical Friday night I am
usually indoors watching movies, shows with friends or my son; or even alone if I feel like it. Then again, I'm up for going out and having a good time :) -- lately out and about, going to see bands play, watching plays, going to the movies, or getting a drink with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I'm in the car alone (or with my son) I have the music blaring and I'm singing at the top of my lungs lol :$
You should message me if
If you're an ambitious go getter, funny, you have something going for you, knows what you want in life and doesn't get scared away by kids (teenagers), then please feel free to message me.

I have standards and I can be picky so don't be insulted if I don't respond...
More