31Oslo, Norway
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hate these kind of things, but here goes in any case;

I'm a gaming person with a love for good literature, jawdropping movies, and the occational writing/musing.
Currently living with my awesome and lovely wife, while working to prosper with my career.
Lately discovered the joys of rock climbing, and have started to train for that through bouldering and changing my strength training regime.

The missus and I have recently decided to open up our relationship, thanks to work situations, distance, and other things, meaning I'm looking for a friend or two who might turn into something more.

I am trustworthy, random, and loyal
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working outside my field of study, but attempting to enter it.
Other than that, it's more or less trying to enjoy life and it's suprises.
I’m really good at
Maths, finding puns and double entendres, discussing things, and just being strange.

Recently started, as mentioned, rockclimbing. Have climbed (pun intended) the grades relatively quickly, and started climbing lead as well. Looking to start climbing outdoors come summer.
The first things people usually notice about me
How serious I am (ironically, since i'm far from serious)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. A larger quantity before, but the kindle is a helpful object in my day to day dealings. On this little device, I have:
Mistborn Saga, A Song of Ice and Fire, Ghostwriter, The Name of the Wind, The curious tale of Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde, Yellow Wallpaper, and many, many more.

As a moviegoer, I like the dark, as well as the light and funny. I'm relatively selective with what I watch, but as examples of favourite movies, I have:
Memento, 50/50, Blade Runner, Avengers, A Clockwork Orange, Reservoir Dogs, The Boondock Saints, The Dark Knight, and a "couple" of others.

With foods I like specific regions. Enchilladas, Tacoes, Satay, Wok, and a variety of other dishes are usually on the table. I also started experimenting with cooking, and trying to blend regional foods together.

When it comes to music I'm pretty strange. I can trawl around on bandcamp, looking for my next fix of strange forms of rock, jump onto my collection of Queens of the Stone Age, turn to my collection of LP's and listen to Glenn Miller, to enjoy the heck out of metal.
Six things I could never do without
My glasses, my kindle, music, closeness, meaning and new input.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I wanted to write about this, i'd probably fill a heap of space just on this. I can probably say that there is very little i don't think about.
It varies from what kind of food would go great together, the economic situation worldwide, political processes, to sexual dynamics and attitudes, gender politics, history, and to top it off, are we all mad?
On a typical Friday night I am
With my wife, on the computer, or with my friends. Alternatively, on some collective means of transport, travelling around.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very open to almost any question.
You should message me if
you want someone to talk to, a friend, or just want to discuss things, or any reason what so ever.
The two of us