39Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am sarcastic, tall, super clean, passionate, and
opinionated. I am loyal, allergic to cats, random, and almost always
cold. I am super observant, an animal lover, and never ever bored.
I am also an extreme liberal, but I don't dig hipsters and hippies. I
really don't dig dependent people. I am enraged by pack rats. Uber religious
people baffle me. I dislike smokers and people who say they aren't
smokers but really are, hoarders, people who are mean to animals
(hunters included), and people who smell bad. You really have to be
like super dirty to smell bad; it's gross!

I mostly love: playing with my dog, people watching, happy hour,
shopping, volunteering, being outside, coaching, watching HBO,
camping, rafting, dancing, sporting events, musicals, dance shows,
eating out, and being with my friends. I also enjoy decorating my
little condo and dreaming of decorating a fancy new home that I
own. My other loves include: buying things for other people,
planning fun things to do, minimalism and the fact that I am happy
almost all the time.

To top it off, I think 99% of all people look like an animal or a
character from the movie The Dark Crystal. But, be warned, if you
ask me what animal you look like I am going to tell you, and you
might not like it.
What I’m doing with my life
I taught 4th and 5th grade for 9 years. I also coached a varsity high school dance team for 12 years. I gave that all up and I now teach at an alternative high school for teen moms, at-risk youth, and grieving kids. I teach and am the Activities Director at the school. So, I get to help plan awesome stuff like assemblies and prom. It's so fun and so hard.

In the spring I coach Special Olympics, it's the best! I went to Japan a couple summers ago to help with relief efforts. I would like to pursue other philanthropic opportunities as well as perhaps get a PhD and teach at the college level. Oh, and trying to pay off college loans, yeah, guess taking bowling and dance aerobics 5 times each wasn't such a great investment after all.
I’m really good at
Loving my dog, working with kids, entertaining myself, making chicken noodle soup (one of the four things I can make), wasting time doing nothing and loving every minute, and making most people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My "teacher" glasses. Sorry people, I can't do contacts anymore. Other than that, I guess my height, er... my big teeth? Who knows, you'll have to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These are a few of my favorite things: spicy foods, fashion mags, Broadway musicals, Entourage, country music (I know, I know), pop culture, Thai food, almost all reality tv (this is the voyeur in me I guess), Janet Evanovich, curry, To Kill a Mockingbird, David Sedaris, sushi, BBQ, True Blood, Dexter, cheesy romantic comedies, Under the Banner of Heaven, and most crazy documentaries. That about sums it up.
Six things I could never do without
1. My puppies (some might even say my little old men since they are 10 and 11).
2. The sun! I think I am a vitamin D addict.
3. A vacation to look forward to.
4. My ultra supportive mom, dad, and family.
5. My crazy ass friends that make me smile everyday and let me be myself.
6. Let's be honest here, make-up. At least mascara. Us natural blondes were blessed with clear eye lashes. It's not cute.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
adopting or having kids someday, my dogs, how things smell, real estate, and what I can do to make the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually getting happy hour with friends or at home snuggled up with my dogs watching What Not to Wear wishing I wasn't so tired from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am kinda old fashioned when it comes to dating (i.e. I don't want to nor will I hump you date one.)
You should message me if
You are: big and TALL, naturally funny, love dogs, smart and witty, patient, exciting, caring, have a good set of chompers, no Taz tattoos, and good grammar. Bonus points if you have broad shoulders. God, there is just something about broad shoulders.

So basically, I just want a tall guy with a good personality that can really challenge me at a game of Trivial Pursuit while making me laugh. And, if you can make me a book shelf, build a deck, and change the oil in my car then it's a done deal!!!

And I am not looking for a pen pal. I think there is a lot to be said for meeting someone in person. Way more than what a few emails can tell you.
The two of us