Allyson1919
33 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Allyson1919
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm independent and love to try new things/challenge myself. The bulk of my childhood was spent at the beach near my family's place in coastal MA or in the woods building forts and climbing trees, and as a result (I think), I'm happiest when I'm somewhere on the ocean or a mountain by myself, with friends and/or family. Naturally, I try to make that happen as much as possible.

My friends would probably describe me as the "activities" girl; someone who's dependable, adaptable, high energy but low maintenance, a little clumsy and quirky, and up for almost anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard (in health insurance advertising) to get the things i want. On the list for now: a cabin in the woods somewhere.
I’m really good at
planning activities, showing up, french, writing, piano, eating

things I'm decent or getting better at and love:
sailing, golf, cooking, drawing, yoga, ballet, skiing/boarding, scuba-diving

Things I'm bad at (why not?):
small talk, filtering, driving, directions
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on my environment I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All food is appreciated. Very random loves across the above categories: oysters, french fries, grapefruit, sashimi, scotch, Jonathan Krakauer, Toni Morrison, My Side of the Mountain (favorite childhood read), Thomas Crown Affair, Braveheart, Damien Rice, Mumford & Sons, Debussy, Old School Mariah Carey, Game of Thrones, LOST
The six things I could never do without
My family
Good friends who challenge me
Proximity to a body of water
Access to a piano
Something creative to do every day
An outlet to speak french
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nature and how I need to get to it more often
What I'm going to do, and where I'm going to eat in my free time
My generation
Wild Card: Lately "28 Days Later" pops into my head a lot. Maybe it's this zombie movement...
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner/drinks w friends or working out then making dinner and watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I covered some flaws above but fine. I like Nickelback. There, I said it.
You should message me if
you are kind, adventurous, independent, open-minded, modest and smart; you're different and dynamic; you value family and friends, being in nature, hard work and quality food. Or, you know where to camp near the city without getting fined.
More