30Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Amber, but I go by Cookie with a few friends and most of my coworkers.
I tend to be rather shy and not draw attention to myself as a result. If someone makes an effort to get to know me, I tend to open up a lot more to them.
I am nice to a fault at times and it gets me walked on a lot.
But I am learning from my mistakes and take a lot less from people than I used to. I even will stand up for myself more now which I never used to do.
I am growing and changing constantly.
I have been informed recently that I tend to be very picky about who I have interest in, which I realized was true when I actually thought about it. But being picky does NOT mean I am shallow.
I come from a family of animal lovers, and to demonstrate that, we have 5 cats. I used to have 3 ferrets with my last ex, but that is a long story I will explain to anyone interested in asking.
I don't smoke Anything, nor do I do any kind of drugs. i can live with being friends with one who drinks a little(but not excessively), but if you do any sort of drugs, you might want to move on from me. I can't stand the taste of alcohol, hence I drink rarely.
I tend to be very random as far as personality goes. I will switch topics at lightning speed and am thankful to have friends who can keep up with me.
If i do this and I lose you, let me know and I will backtrack to where you got lost.
Friendship is important to me. I won't generally date someone unless I get to know them first.
I am an anime addict of sorts. My current anime I am working on is Soul Eater. I am also in the process of watching Dragonball Kai and Naruto: shippuuden. I am seriously considering starting to watch Full Metal Alchemist based on what I have heard from my friends. I have a lot more anime on my external HD, but I don't want to overload myself.
On that note, I am also a videogame addict (when I have time to play).
I am currently working my way through figuring out a few things about myself... because i am trying to figure out if i truly identify as being a Furry... for those who have heard of Furries, i do not represent any of the negative things that go with that. i wear a tail from time to time and like anthropomorphic art. I am working on my 'fur'sona.
I graduated from college with a Bachelor's in Psychology. The way the human mind works has always fascinated me, as has learning about Why people do the (sometimes stupid) things they do.
I prefer to keep the company of people who have at least a decent amount in common with me.
I care deeply for the people around me. I am open about my feelings, but only with those I have some level of trust in.
I almost never wear makeup of any kind. the following exceptions apply:
-Any theatre show I have ever done, because obviously you need the makeup to not wash out your face.
-When my mother cons me into it. This does not happen often, nor without some whining on my part.
I'm a Jeans/Tshirt/Hoodie/Sneakers person and I like it that way.

I'm looking for friends, but would like to work my way towards having someone in my life. I just tend to need some time.

I am Shy, Random, and Kind
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from college in December 2011 with a Bachelor's in Psychology.
I work in fast food at Great Northern for lack of a better option but am looking for another job.
I’m really good at
Video games, RPGs, Magic: the Gathering, singing, some math.
The first things people usually notice about me
Good question. i tend not to make myself noticeable at first unless someone makes the effort to get to know me. But by that logic, I guess people tend to notice that i am rather shy or they don't know What to think of me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Star wars (both storyline and expanded universe), Maus I & II, Manga, I did enjoy the left behind series, Angels and Demons, the DaVinci Code, The Lost Symbol, Garfield collection books, Calvin and Hobbes books, Harry Potter, Throw just about anything Scifi or fantasy at me and I will likely read it.
Movies: Sooo many movies... I love just about anything Disney, X-files, Home alone 1&2, Anything that is a musical/play made into a movie, Dirty Dancing, Labyrinth, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Clerks 1&2, Harry Potter, Hook, Philadelphia, Crash, 21, Underworld and Underworld Evolution (I haven't seen the third one yet), Good Burger, Forrest Gump, Serenity..... the list goes on and on
Music: I mainly like to listen to classic rock, Jpop and Jrock right now. I will listen to just about anything, but there are one or two genres that I like very little of.
Food: I stick more with chicken and seafood than anything else (when I can) because, in terms of meat, the rest makes me a bit ill at times.
I'm not a huge veggies eater, but the kinds I do like I will eat a decent amount of. I love green apples and strawberries.
Six things I could never do without
My cell phone
My computer
My backpack
My friends
My family
My iPod
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life is going
How to get the things I want out of life
My friends because I worry about them
random things that make no sense
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally working but I am up for other things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to run away from things that scare me. I'm trying to learn not to do that.
Oh yes, and I have never actually dated a woman before.
You should message me if
You want a friend first, and maybe a relationship later. I tend not to date people I don't know at all. But if you make the effort to get to know me, I could warm up to you :-)
The two of us