A_KnightWish
37 Virginia Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
A_KnightWish
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have lived in Hampton Roads my entire life but have always traveled at least a couple times a year. I am the kind of person that would have a hard time living without some kind of pet and find people that can slightly odd. I would enjoy a hike through the woods just as much as a relaxing day on the beach. I enjoy a craft beer more for the experiment of tasting the different flavors you can come across, then the prospect of getting drunk. In the past I have been described as a geek and a nerd but the terms only describe a single aspect of me. I have never smoked or done drugs. I have my own place, have my car paid off, and have a career.

My family and friends are important to me but I am looking for the one I will spend my time with and eventually come home to. Someone that will want to relax watching Netflix or go out and visit a brewery. A companion to have a lazy day on the beach with or a fun night at a comedy club. If you can hold your own in a game of Cards Against Humanity, we will definitely get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Well for my job, I work as a system administrator and help maintain my company's network. For myself, I relax by catching up on my DVR'd shows, watching Netflix and going to the gym. For fun, I spend my time with friends and family, go to the movies and of course, long walks on the beach ;-)
I’m really good at
Listening and giving advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, Michael Crichton, Terry Goodkind, J. R. R. Tolkien, Neil Gaiman, Ernest Cline, and Piers Anthony. I am currently working my way through books by Jim Butcher.

Movies: I like pretty much anything fantasy or action but also enjoy comedies and some dramas.

TV Shows: Walking Dead, The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Vikings, Dexter, How I Met Your Mother, Sherlock, The Office

Music: I like a little of everything but mostly rock: Metallica, Distubed, Shinedown, Five Finger Death Punch, Lindsey Stirling, Nightwish, Kamelot, Blind Guardian

Food: Sushi, Mexican, Steak, Thai
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Music
movies
so that's only 4 things, I know. maybe I'll think of more later
perhaps air and water, I don't know, who comes up with these questions anyway!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random interests mostly but also the future. Be it my next vacation, next event I want to go to or the next goal I plan to complete.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends either watching Netflix or playing some party game.
You should message me if
...any of this profile has interested you.
...you think we have common interests that we can build on.
...you are looking for a relationship.
More